Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
good basic recipe. I made this fruit salad for a work even. We have a large staff so i doubled the recipe and made my own changes: all i used was 2 large cans of tropical fruit mix, 1 small crate of strawberries, 3 large bananas, 1 bag fruit flavored mini marshmellows and 1 package cook and serve vanilla pudding. i drained the coctail juice and used to make the pudding. mixed all the fruit together then added the pudding. this mix seems to be a hit, allthough most people think it is a little to sweet. i will try not using the coctail juice to mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I took the advice of a few reviewers and made this today with these changes: strawberry filling instead of cherry, added a small can of drained mandarin oranges, a small can of drained pineapple chunks, added 1 banana, used only 1/2 of the container of whipped topping (french vanilla flavor), 1/2 the can of condensed milk (used fat free version), did NOT add the pecans but added about 1/2-3/4 cup of toasted coconut, which made it more like an ambrosia recipe but all of this was a great combo. This was scarfed down by everyone in the family. My daughter said to make another batch ASAP! And since I still have 1/2 container of topping and 1/2 can of condensed milk, I have a good excuse to 'use them up'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
My family loved it! Gone in just minutes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I thought this was a pretty good salad and really easy to make. It didn't take that much time to make it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HToomsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This recipe was very delicious! I think if I were to ever make it again, I would try it with some other fruits like strawberries. The marshmallows were my favorite part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Very good, I like the marshmellows, really simple and didn't take very much time, tasted yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lsorenson
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
very super duper yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I agree with others that this was way too much whipped topping mix. I just used a little of it and it was plenty to coat and sweeten the fruits. Everyone loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
LOVE it!!! My kids couldnt get enough either!! Thanks for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I've been making this recipe for 25 years now by request as a Thanksgiving must have side dish. Some thoughts/suggestions. If you find it too sweet, hold out the marshmallows. It is best made the night before to let the flavors meld. I think nuts are a must - but you can substitute walnuts, or any nut on hand. You must use a good cherry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, Montana, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States