Fruit Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was a hit at our local library event! I used rainbow sherbet, and it had great flavor. Also made it with Cherry 7Up instead of ginger ale; gave it great carbonation but added additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This tastes great but looks aweful! Everyone seemed to love the punch but it started to turn more and more brown looking. Maybe next time I will try food coloring to brighten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixiegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
We served this at my grandmother's 80th birthday party. It was a hit with everyone. Really easy to make and quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastazia Morris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was delicious. Very easy to make. I had a holiday boutique party and all my guests enjoyed it. Will definitely keep this one for all party occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
*PERFECT* I made this last winter for the Grand Opening of my husband's new business and it was a hit with adults and children alike. I am making it again tonight for a party and recall how EASY it is to take the ingredients in their containers and make the punch there. Last year I had to make four bowls full and easily kept the ice cream and juices cold between refills in their containers on the back porch in the snow! (LATER) Making this yet again for a holiday party! Might as well print a bunch of copies of the recipe right now; I always get asked for it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This was wonderful. Iused mango sherbet and peach juice insead. Ihad to refill the punch bowl twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Great punch for all ages. I served this for a baby shower and everyone was drinking it, even though we had a variety of drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
the 2 batches I made were all gone by the end of the anniversary party i threw for my parents! the only changes i made were not using quite all the sherbert (only used about half) and i also put pinapple peices in as well to make it look extra pretty :) very very good everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This was a huge hit at my daughter's birthday party... yum yum! Followed the recipe exactly, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy learns to cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Perfection! Best punch I've ever had. Thanks for the recipe. My aunt used to make this and I never thought to get the recipe - allrecipes.com saves the day again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States