Fruit Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
So yummy!!! I added a splash of almond extract to the cream cheese/marshmallow mixture. Will definitely make this again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I like it with the marshmellow creme - very good. I used strawberries, blueberries, kiwi, pineapple chunks, mandarin oranges, and bananas (dipped in lemon juice and they didn't brown at all!). I used a pizza stone and rubbed a light layer of oil on before adding the cookie dough. I did use a glaze and it was yummy. I mixed 1/2 c sugar with 2 Tbsp. of cornstarch, 1 cup of orange-pineapple juice, and 1 tsp of lemon juice. I brought it to a boil and cooked until thickened which took no time at all. I used a pastry brush to brush it on all over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this delicious dessert for our Easter family dinner. It was a big hit! Most of us are dieting so I made it a little lighter using light cream-cheese and light whipped topping. I used strawberries, blueberries and mandarin oranges. I used the wax paper hint when spreading the cookie dough out and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Morrow, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Simple, fast, versatile and delicious. This was an instant favorite amongst family and friends. If you found the recipe a little too sweet(as I did) try cutting back on the amount of marshmallow creme by half, use a couple of extra tablespoons of cream cheese to make up for the difference in volume. This recipe should also be eaten the same day it's prepared, otherwise the sugars in the topping will cause the fruit to macerate making for a soupy mess. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clemson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I made this for superbowl and OH MY GOD it was sooooo yummy!!! It was acually really easy to make too. I used strawberry's bannana's and blueberry's, to try to make the PATRIOT'S colors. Everyone loved it!!! I will def. be making this agian!! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beccalynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Nobleboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Always a fun dessert to eat with GREAT presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LEENBEAN
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Yummy Yummy! This is so awesome, I am getting ready to make it for the 3rd time in less than 2 months! I used blueberries, blackberries, raspberries, apples and mango for the topping and the combination was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEENBEAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
DELICIOUS!! I made this with strawberries, kiwi, and rasberries, and arranged the fruit after the cookie was sliced (as suggested by another reviewer). Absolutely wonderful- the coworkers devoured this first, and I loved it so much I made another one that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sue
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Great everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I made this and took it to a party and everyone loved it and now when I'm invited to a party or a get together of any sort I'm always asked to make the fruit pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States