Fruit Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This is my kids favorite! I took and added melted chocolate on the crust after it cooled. Just a thin layer of melted chocolate chips, made a wonderful addition. I have also taken sugar crystals and placed under the dough before cooking for a different taste! Yummy!!! Not your fat-free recipe, but really good, if you want to be realy bad for a day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This is always such a big hit! I made individual cookies instead of a whole pizza. Much easier that way. Made them for Easter. They were the first thing gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mocha7119

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
The marshmallow creme and cream cheese make the best tasting spread I've ever had on fruit pizza!! You can cut down on the calories a bit by using the lower-fat cream cheese (also known as Neufchatel cheese). We used Betty Crocker Sugar Cookie Mix (2 pkgs.) instead of refrigerated cookie dough, and we baked it in a jelly roll pan because we wanted to serve it to quite a few people. (For a regular pizza pan, 1 package would work fine unless you like your crust really thick.) Please follow the instructions for whatever cookie mix/dough you decide to use regarding greasing your pan. Some say to grease; some don't. You will have better results if you do what the package or recipe says. This recipe is somewhat versatile; you can use just about any fruit you want, and arrange it in any way you like. This makes a beautiful and yummy dessert! I highly recommend using the Cookie Mix or a really good homemade cookie recipe for this--you will not be sorry, and anyone you serve it to will rave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom of  Two
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This was good, at first I had a little trouble rolling out the cookie dough, but then I sprinkled powdered sugar on my pizza pan and also on top of my dough and it helped with the stickiness. I also had to cook the dough for more like 22 minutes to get the center cooked. Was a hit at my gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Served this recipe to my fellow motorcyclists; they gobbled it up. The key ingredient was the fluff (whipped marshmallow) this added the perfect amount of sweetness to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lfed12
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
this was sooo good the sugar cookie crust made it really sweet yummy!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
my kids made this tonight and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Good, but not my favorite. It was quick and easy to make, I'd probably make it again for that reason. The crust started to get soggy by the end of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Krueger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Really easy & everyone loved. Made such a pretty presentation too. I did make it the night before & put a glaze over top. I used the glaze recipe from high reviewer JEANBEANJAX Used sugar cookie refrig. dough for crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States