Fruit Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by M.J.
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
YuMMMY! - check out my photo of this treat! For fruit I used: Peaches, Blueberries, Strawberries, Raspberries, and Pineapple! I made this to accompany ChaCha's White Chicken Chili. It was to die for! Make sure the cream cheese has ample time to soften before mixing it with the marshmallow spread though, it was a little chunky even after using a mixer on the highest speed... HOWEVER - it tasted purrrfect, regardless. I WILL be making this again.. its so easy and great for a small soiree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JRose18
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Very tasty! And I had a fun time making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRose18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kilkenny, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
CRUST- use this recipe for every time you need a nice crust! Pizza came out GREAT...everyone loved! Easy and quick! I did one and a half times the cream part. Dough was enough for a 9”x13” baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This was awesome & a huge hit. I will try the other recipe next time using cool whip vs. marshmallow creme just to determine the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I followed other suggestions and used saran wrap to spread out the dough - it made it so much easier. Cool the cookie before putting the topping on. I froze the leftovers and they were so delicious right out of the freezer - a nice treat on a hot day. This is a sure hit. Everyone wanted the recipe and it is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
brought this to an end of school year picnic at the beach. I made individual cookies and put them in cupcake wrappers. I used blueberries and strawberries, and i added a splash of vanilla to the frosting. This got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
soooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
One word.. AMAZING! I've gotten hugeee compliments on this dessert. It truly is tasty! A bit time consuming, but it's totally worth it! MUST TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
made this once and everyone wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
this is so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States