Fruit Pizza with White Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This filling is awesome. I didn't use the sugar cookie recipe, I have my own favorite but I would definitely make the filling again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
this is awesome! it was sooo good. me and my family loved this fruit pizza. the white chocolate chips in the fosting really make it taste amazing! i used strawberries, blueberries, and kiwi for topping. the only problem i had was when i was making the crust, don't forget its going to rise and spread out so don't press it all the way up to the edges of the cookies sheet! otherwise it will start to make a mess in the oven. thats what happened to me. so next time i'll be sure to leave at lest an 1" or 2" between the cookie crust and the edge of the baking sheet. but other that it was soooo easy and delicious!! i highly recomend this!! you won't regret trying it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
The crust was not good. I loved the rest of the pie, though. I am still looking for a TOH recipe that had powdered sugar as the sweetener in the crust. It made the crust taste more velvety, like a piece of shortbread. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by retrofloridagirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This recipe is awesome! I recently took it for the cast of a show I was in, and everyone raved. The sugar cookie crust is perfect...not too hard or too soft, and it has great flavor. The white chocolate and cream cheese together is a great combo. Thanks again for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Nothing wrong w/ this recipe; my personal taste though thinks the white choc chips (couldn't find vanilla) overpowers the taste of the fruit and crust more than compliments it. I prefer the lighter cream cheese frostings for fruit pizza. NOTE: If you make this on a round pizza pan make sure to leave room for spreading - 1 inch at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
YUMMY! This was fantastic, loved the glaze on top. Cant wait for another occasion so I can make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I would give this more stars if I could. Actually, I never tasted this, but the reactions from the people at church were amazing. People actually want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
I varied this recipe, it seemed too sweet and fattening. I used premade sugar cookie (pillsbury refrigerated), spread on pizza pan and baked. I used only 1/4 c white choc chips (melted), 1/3 less fat crm cheese, no heavy whipping cream and spread it on cookie. Then layered fresh fruit (I like strawberries, blueberries and sometimes right before serving I use sliced bananas that had soaked in lemon juice)on top and did not put the sugary glaze on. It's fresher tasting this way...less sugar, less calories and much better! I gave it a 4 stars, because I like my modified version! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I made this for the 4th. Everyone loved it. I think someone even licked the pan. Super sweet but no one complained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Much too sweet! I like the recipe, but the white chocolate makes it too sweet and thick for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANBRINKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States