Fruit Pizza III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Yes...the crust recipe probably doesn't need to be as rich as a sugar cookie or shortbread, but this is still dry and unappealing after baking. I'm not going to waste the toppings on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
The crust is missing an ingredient so I added 1 1/2 cups of milk and it came out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Blau McCoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
The crust is not right on this recipe. If you are going for a drier crust, I would suggest a toasted graham cracker version. This one leaves you with a mouth full of four-like crumbs. Topping is good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Great recipe, the topping is perfect with fresh fruit, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I was very disappointed! Crust was terrible. It was very dry and had weired taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This recipe did not work for me. The crust seems incomplete. Yea I just wasted 4 cups of flour, sugar and butter! I didn't even try the topping, who knows if they missed an ingredient for that! My advice, DON'T USE THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam84jo
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I wanted to bring a fruit pizza to a BBQ, but all the recipes on AR either call for store bought dough or require minimal ingredients for the crust like this one (hence four stars). So for the crust I used "Soft Sugar Cookies V" from this site (halved the recipe). LOVED IT! Otherwise for the cream cheese frosting I used what this recipe called for. It was perfect! Topped with Strawberries, Kiwi, and Blueberries. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I used this mainly for the filling part. I used refridgerated sugar cookie dough and used a cookie sheet. I used 1 1/2 rolls of dough. I used lowfat cream cheese, and low fat cool whip. Nobody knew the difference. Very easy, and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Mendez
Home Town: New Providence, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
The dough was thick, but after reading previous reviews complaining of dryness, I deducted 1/2 cup flour and added one egg. It seemed to do the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
i would give it five stars because im a fan of fruit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States