Fruit Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Yummy - I made without the glaze sauce and without chilling (family couldn't wait!) Was still delicious! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made my own homemade sugar cookie dough and pressed it into the bottom of the pan (it's a much better taste and better for you). I followed other reviews and used cream cheese and a 7 oz. container of marshmallow fluff. My suggestion for the glaze is to use a basting brush and paint it on rather than pouring it on out of the saucepan or with a spoon. That way, you'll get a more even coated glaze rather than having it pool up in the open spaces between the fruit. Definitely don't skip the glaze though, I received compliments from everyone saying it was a step above of any other fruit pizza they had had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
WOW what a hit!! EVERYBODY just loved this!! I made mine with bananas, strawberries, blackberries and kiwi. You for sure need to make the glaze as it adds a nice layer to it. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Was big hit! My grandmother even wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Everything was great - except for the glaze. My family didn't care for the glaze. Will definitely make again though - without the glaze. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I made this gluten free by making an almond flour shortbread cookie (1/2 c. butter, 5 tbsp agave nectar, 2 1/2 c. almond flour, 1/4 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp baking soda, bake at 325 for 10 mins) and using gluten free flour in the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
loved it! Perfect, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chersie
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I loved the glaze in this recipe and was surprised at how easy and quickly everything came together. The first crust I made oozed over the edge in the oven and I didn't loosen it right away which was a problem. The second time I made the crust in a pan with sides and also used parchment paper on the bottom and up the sides so I could lift in out to cool and then serve on a flat tray. This worked perfectly and made for such a pretty presentation. This is a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chersie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Yeah! So delish! Added vanilla to the cool whip/cream cheese & followed the suggestion to let it sit in the fridge over night. Great result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Great dessert! Made it for Valentines Day and shaped the crust into a heart. Used chocolate chip cookie dough instead of sugar cookie dough because my husband doesnt like sugar cookies, baked it according to its directions. And added 3/4 cup of powered sugar to the cream cheese and whipped topping, like one of the reviewers suggested to add a bit more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States