Fruit Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Everything was great - except for the glaze. My family didn't care for the glaze. Will definitely make again though - without the glaze. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I made this gluten free by making an almond flour shortbread cookie (1/2 c. butter, 5 tbsp agave nectar, 2 1/2 c. almond flour, 1/4 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp baking soda, bake at 325 for 10 mins) and using gluten free flour in the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
loved it! Perfect, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chersie
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I loved the glaze in this recipe and was surprised at how easy and quickly everything came together. The first crust I made oozed over the edge in the oven and I didn't loosen it right away which was a problem. The second time I made the crust in a pan with sides and also used parchment paper on the bottom and up the sides so I could lift in out to cool and then serve on a flat tray. This worked perfectly and made for such a pretty presentation. This is a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chersie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Yeah! So delish! Added vanilla to the cool whip/cream cheese & followed the suggestion to let it sit in the fridge over night. Great result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Great dessert! Made it for Valentines Day and shaped the crust into a heart. Used chocolate chip cookie dough instead of sugar cookie dough because my husband doesnt like sugar cookies, baked it according to its directions. And added 3/4 cup of powered sugar to the cream cheese and whipped topping, like one of the reviewers suggested to add a bit more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I found this as I was looking for recipes to use up a mix of fruit recieved in our CSA box and decided to try it since it seemed amenable to whatever fruits are on-hand. I used fresh strawberries, kiwi, tangerines and bananas. I was delicious! Four of us devoured it in a single sitting. I used a flat stone to bake the cookie crust and it overflowed. Next time, I would use half the package or use a pan with a bit of depth. There was plenty of the glaze and the cream mixture left over for a second pizza. This time we'll use tangerines and papaya for a tropical twist. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Amazing recipe and so simple! I also mixed in a little bit of marshmallow creme into the mixture, which was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
perfect summertime dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Best dessert ever!!! Got so many compliments! So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States