Fruit Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I made this for a party and it was a big hit. The cream cheese and whipping cream was not as sweet as some of the other filling I have had with Fruit Pizzas. I received many compliments on it and wanted to know where I got the recipe from
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Have made many fruit pizzas, and this is the best. Loved the glaze. I was 1 T short on lemon juice (I doubled the recipe) and it was still great. I pulled my cookie crust out at 12 minutes and didn't think it was done. Turned the oven back on and stuck it back in about another 5, and it was perfect. Chewy and delicious! I used blueberries, strawberries, kiwi, grapes, and nectarines. With doubling the glaze recipe, I had left overs, so saving that for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe said to and it was delicious. I used strawberries, blueberries, grapes, and raspberries on mine. I can't stop eating it and even my 6 yr. old daughter loves it. She even enjoyed the glaze on top and at first she didn't think she would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
So easy and soooo good! I made it exactly as written, and it was delicious. The frosting is not very sweet, but the sauce is what made this dish over-the-top good! Don't skip it! I made individual sized pizzas by using round sugar cookies, and they were a huge hit and easy to make. Definitely a summer must-have dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Yummy - I made without the glaze sauce and without chilling (family couldn't wait!) Was still delicious! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made my own homemade sugar cookie dough and pressed it into the bottom of the pan (it's a much better taste and better for you). I followed other reviews and used cream cheese and a 7 oz. container of marshmallow fluff. My suggestion for the glaze is to use a basting brush and paint it on rather than pouring it on out of the saucepan or with a spoon. That way, you'll get a more even coated glaze rather than having it pool up in the open spaces between the fruit. Definitely don't skip the glaze though, I received compliments from everyone saying it was a step above of any other fruit pizza they had had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
WOW what a hit!! EVERYBODY just loved this!! I made mine with bananas, strawberries, blackberries and kiwi. You for sure need to make the glaze as it adds a nice layer to it. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Was big hit! My grandmother even wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Everything was great - except for the glaze. My family didn't care for the glaze. Will definitely make again though - without the glaze. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I made this gluten free by making an almond flour shortbread cookie (1/2 c. butter, 5 tbsp agave nectar, 2 1/2 c. almond flour, 1/4 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp baking soda, bake at 325 for 10 mins) and using gluten free flour in the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States