Fruit Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Simple, beautiful and definitely yummy! I made this for my daughter's birthday and it was a hit. Would make this recipe again. Unfortunately, I took the advice of someone who said to put it in the freezer before transporting. The result was a very hard cookie - even after sitting out for an hour. We couldn't cut it for over two hours! I will not do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was a show stopper. I'm happy that I can now make one of my favorite pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I love this recipe and I make it regularly. I make a couple changes, however. For the whipped topping, I substitute 2 8ounce packages of cream cheese and 1 large container of marshmallow fluff (I think it's 7oz). I only use strawberries and blueberries, with the blueberry, cookie, topping combination being the best part for me. The glaze is a must. Yes, it is sweet, but it's nice and tangy too. I can make this is no time. I prepare the dough and get that in the oven, and then start on everything else. By the time the cookie is baked and cooled for 10 mins, I can assemble the whole thing. Lovely. I took it to a work potluck and it was devoured in no time! I even received an email stating that it was the best thing on the table! So it is def a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ddbhoover
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I took this to the Christmas party for work and received rave reviews. I used strawberries, blueberries, kiwi, raspberries and bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Made this twice, once as a pizza, the other on individual cookies. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
My partner is picky about fruit, so I used only strawberries and pineapple. This was gone in my household in just one evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.SugaCain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Fantastic! The presentation was beautiful and was very impressive as a hostess gift. The taste was great too! EVERYONE LOVED IT! From little kids to grandparents! I'm known to be a "baker" in my community so something different and refreshing was most welcome! This hit the spot! p.s. I made the "Fruit Pizza" dairy free using tofutti cream cheese and omitted the orange zest since we didn't have any. I loved the look of (canned) mandarin segments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
It tasted exactly like the one I had at a fancy restaurant but for way cheaper. Be frugal with the orange glaze as it tastes well with the pizza, but lingers on the palate undesireably later. Used jar of marshmallow creme in the mix as well.....Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Love this recipe - people are always wowed by how pretty it looks. Once it's cut, it disappears quickly!! The only thing I do differently is that I make the sugar cookie dough from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I made the recipe as listed, and it was delicious! Everybody had seconds. You could easily make this early, even a day ahead, as the glaze keeps the fruit looking fresh. (I used strawberries, raspberries, blueberries and kiwis.) I baked on a pizza pan covered in wax paper, and the pieces came off nicely. I didn't transfer the whole thing, so not sure how that would work. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States