Fruit Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This is one of my favorite desserts to make. The first time I made it I made it like a pizza and it was very good. Then I started making individual pizzas (just cookie size). This works out great because it's easier to eat and you can "personalize" them. You can make some without strawberries (for those that can't have seeds) or just specific fruits. I let the kids help and they love it. You definitely need the glaze. That makes the pizzas! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Awesome ! lived it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I added about a half cup powdered sugar and about a teaspoon vanilla to the cream cheese and whipped topping, just wasn't sweet enough for me. The glaze is an awesome addition I can't imagine not using it. We almost ate the whole thing during the Super Bowl, which I recommend since the cookie is soggy the next day! I would have chosen five stars if I hadn't felt the need to add anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
they don't sell cookie dough in 16oz tubes! what size pizza pan are we using? i can't get the lumps out of the white "sauce". ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I made two large fruit pizzas for a ladies church function. I took other reviewers' advice and added marshmallow creme, vanilla and a little powdered sugar to the whipped topping (I used extra creamy) and cream cheese mixture. Excellent advice! It tastes fantastic! I had two of the large 30 oz. sugar cookie dough rolls, so I doubled everything in the recipe to make the two large pizzas. I made them the day before and refrigerated them overnight, then added the glaze the next day before the function. I made too much glaze though (but the glaze is delicious). I won't double that part of the recipe the next time I make more than one fruit pizza. Everyone loved them. I got two large pizza boxes to put them in for transport. They were so pretty. One of the ladies asked me where I bought them! Will make this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Amazing, used my own sour cream cookie recipe for the crust, and followed everything else exactly. It was incredible. No too sweet. The fruit we used: strawberries, blueberries, red raspberries and blackberries. MNZIPPY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is pretty good, but if I'm going to eat this many calories, I prefer orgasmic. :) It's also really expensive and time-consuming to make, and can't really hold a candle to other sinful delights. The girls did enjoy arranging the fruit on top, and they thought it was tasty. My husband was "meh" about it. I enjoyed it, but this much sugar and fat would make anything taste pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Huge success at the party! Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Great recipe. I grated white chocolate on top to make it officially pizza-like! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
AWESOME!! Only change is instead of the whipped topping I used marshmallow creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States