Fruit Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I have made this recipe as is over and over. It's a stunner and people really get excited when they find out it tastes as good as it looks! My mom requested I make this for her birthday and she never asks for anything, very high praise indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
amazing! I put layer of white chocolate an dground pecans on cookie to keep it from getting soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This is the BEST Fruit Pizza recipe! I've been using it for about five years now. The cream cheese/cool whip topping is the best combination and the glaze is soooooo versatile. Today I only had pineapple and lemon juice on hand so I used that and it was fabulous! My brother asks for this at his birthday celebration weekend EVERY year! Thanks for sharing your recipe, Kay! FABULOSO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Delicious! My friends and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I have made this a few times and its it sooo good. I like to put on blueberries, bananas, pineapples, kiwi, raspberries, mandarin oranges and more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
With a couple of modifications, this is a five-star recipe. Since I often find recipes to be too sweet, I used 10 ounces of whipped cream cheese mixed with 1 teaspoon of vanilla, and omitted the glaze topping. The cookie base and fruit provided just the right amount of sweetness, and everyone loved it! It was gobbled up in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This is absolutely FABULOUS!! It was a huge hit at the party. The only thing that I did different was I made it the day before because other reviewers said it was better. It was perfect and not soggy. I will definantly make this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Love this recipe! TIP to keep the dough from getting soggy I place the cut strawberries and other cut fruit on some paper towels to absorb some of the extra juice before placing it on the baked crust, really makes a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was a huge hit at a baby shower I threw! My husband was so disappointed that there was none left over, because he only got a small piece and was hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This is the best fruit pizza ever.. Love it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States