Fruit Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Amazing recipe and so simple! I also mixed in a little bit of marshmallow creme into the mixture, which was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
perfect summertime dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Best dessert ever!!! Got so many compliments! So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made this for family dinner. Didn't change a thing. There were no leftovers. I should have made two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Great recipe. I've made this numerous times with some modifications which I think make for a stellar dessert. I used sugar cookie mix from a bag, just as a preference. To the cream mix I add a splash of vanilla, almond extract, tsp of cinnamon, and probably 1/2c of white sugar. Canned peaches and any other fruit works fabulously. Try this, you'll love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDNGRL322

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I forwarded this recipe to my sister, but asked her to make individual sugar cookie fruit pizzas for my daughter's baby shower. She followed irections exactly, cuttng the cookie dough with a scalloped cutter & piling the whipped cream/cream cheese mixture in the center to form a fluffy cloud on which to place the fruit she'd cut into a large dice (she used kiwi, strawberries & mandarin oranges). She also used the sauce recipe as written. I must say with all the wonderful finger foods we offered these were the absolute hit of the baby shower! Not the raspberry filled vanilla cupcakes or the candied apples, white chocolate popcorn, bacon wrapped dates, filet mignon w/ cheese fondue - those were all well received but these mini fruit pizzas were #!1 by a landslide!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Gone in 60 seconds! Didn't have any of the whipped cream, cornstarch, OJ, LJ or Orange zest so I... Mixed 1/3 less fat Cream cheese wiith 1/2 cup of sugar. Then I added the fruit right before serving. Worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SISSYZEKE
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
sliced the dough and made mine individual mini pizzas for a work function. Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is very good. Except I have my version. Instead of sugar cookie dough I mix up a red velvet cake mix, 1/3 c oil,1 egg,and a tablesppon of water to make it a cookie dough consistency. Spread that into a pizza pan and bake it till done. Also on top of the cream cheese mixture I spread strawberry glaze you can find in the produce dept of your store. Top with fruits of choice then I also sprinkle with a little coconut for the "cheese" on the pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
It is amazing how easy it is to makes something so beautiful and delicious. I didn't make any changes to the recipe. I used all the fruits in the picture, except for bananas. The only change I will make to this recipe the next time is to make two pizzas, instead of one giant one. Even though I greased the pizza stone, the dough stuck. I think I spread it too thin though. I'll get it right. It is truly a delicious work of art. I made this recipe for my boyfriend's birthday and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States