Fruit Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Great recipe. I've made this numerous times with some modifications which I think make for a stellar dessert. I used sugar cookie mix from a bag, just as a preference. To the cream mix I add a splash of vanilla, almond extract, tsp of cinnamon, and probably 1/2c of white sugar. Canned peaches and any other fruit works fabulously. Try this, you'll love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDNGRL322

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I forwarded this recipe to my sister, but asked her to make individual sugar cookie fruit pizzas for my daughter's baby shower. She followed irections exactly, cuttng the cookie dough with a scalloped cutter & piling the whipped cream/cream cheese mixture in the center to form a fluffy cloud on which to place the fruit she'd cut into a large dice (she used kiwi, strawberries & mandarin oranges). She also used the sauce recipe as written. I must say with all the wonderful finger foods we offered these were the absolute hit of the baby shower! Not the raspberry filled vanilla cupcakes or the candied apples, white chocolate popcorn, bacon wrapped dates, filet mignon w/ cheese fondue - those were all well received but these mini fruit pizzas were #!1 by a landslide!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Gone in 60 seconds! Didn't have any of the whipped cream, cornstarch, OJ, LJ or Orange zest so I... Mixed 1/3 less fat Cream cheese wiith 1/2 cup of sugar. Then I added the fruit right before serving. Worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SISSYZEKE
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
sliced the dough and made mine individual mini pizzas for a work function. Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is very good. Except I have my version. Instead of sugar cookie dough I mix up a red velvet cake mix, 1/3 c oil,1 egg,and a tablesppon of water to make it a cookie dough consistency. Spread that into a pizza pan and bake it till done. Also on top of the cream cheese mixture I spread strawberry glaze you can find in the produce dept of your store. Top with fruits of choice then I also sprinkle with a little coconut for the "cheese" on the pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
It is amazing how easy it is to makes something so beautiful and delicious. I didn't make any changes to the recipe. I used all the fruits in the picture, except for bananas. The only change I will make to this recipe the next time is to make two pizzas, instead of one giant one. Even though I greased the pizza stone, the dough stuck. I think I spread it too thin though. I'll get it right. It is truly a delicious work of art. I made this recipe for my boyfriend's birthday and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I have made this recipe as is over and over. It's a stunner and people really get excited when they find out it tastes as good as it looks! My mom requested I make this for her birthday and she never asks for anything, very high praise indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
amazing! I put layer of white chocolate an dground pecans on cookie to keep it from getting soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This is the BEST Fruit Pizza recipe! I've been using it for about five years now. The cream cheese/cool whip topping is the best combination and the glaze is soooooo versatile. Today I only had pineapple and lemon juice on hand so I used that and it was fabulous! My brother asks for this at his birthday celebration weekend EVERY year! Thanks for sharing your recipe, Kay! FABULOSO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Delicious! My friends and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States