Fruit Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by wrezkim
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Beautiful! I added 2 cups melted white chocolate morsels to cream cheese and cool whip for the filling! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I used basic cookie recipe and no whipped topping. The glaze was orange marmalade with tablespoon of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
About 15 years ago I heard the phrase"fruit pizza" and thought hmmm...did not have a recipe so I created my own...I made it with a graham cracker crust and instead of the whipped topping I used vanilla yogurt to make the cream cheese into a spreadable consistency and powdered sugar instead of granulated to sweeten it a bit...use whatever fruit strikes your fancy and used heated apricot marmalade to coat the fruit...no matter how you make it...the taste and "wow factor" are great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was an amazing dish!! It was super easy to make and my family loved it! I felt the cream mixture was a little bland so I added a little bit of vanilla. Overall my entire family loves it and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I gave the recipe 3 stars because my crust came out soggy. Be sure to bake it longer and test it before you go forward. Also the recipe states that this recipe can be made in 30 minutes, but it needs longer to cook the dough, to cool and set for 2 hours. It's more like a three hour recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This is one of my favorite desserts to make. The first time I made it I made it like a pizza and it was very good. Then I started making individual pizzas (just cookie size). This works out great because it's easier to eat and you can "personalize" them. You can make some without strawberries (for those that can't have seeds) or just specific fruits. I let the kids help and they love it. You definitely need the glaze. That makes the pizzas! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Awesome ! lived it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I added about a half cup powdered sugar and about a teaspoon vanilla to the cream cheese and whipped topping, just wasn't sweet enough for me. The glaze is an awesome addition I can't imagine not using it. We almost ate the whole thing during the Super Bowl, which I recommend since the cookie is soggy the next day! I would have chosen five stars if I hadn't felt the need to add anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
they don't sell cookie dough in 16oz tubes! what size pizza pan are we using? i can't get the lumps out of the white "sauce". ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States