Fruit Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This is the best fruit pizza ever.. Love it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I do use the marchmallow fluff/cream cheese mixture because I prefer that. The glaze on here is delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
SO delicious. We added a thin layer of melted dark chocolate under the cream cheese layer, which I think took the dessert to an amazing level of goodness! The chocolate and orange complimented each other beautifully and the chocolate helped keep the sugar cookie from getting too soft. I baked this in a large springform pan and it the cookie formed a "rim" so it looked like a beautiful bakery tart (tasted like one too). A wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Fabulous! I didn't have a pizza pan, so I made this in 2 9" round cake pans - gave one to my neighbor and took one to a 4th of July party. Used strawberries, kiwi, blueberries and mandarin oranges. Everyone loved it. My only complaint is that the next day the bottom crust was soggy (although it still tasted yummy!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellygroh77
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made this for a July 4th party and decorated it like a flag with blueberries, strawberries and raspberries....it worked well in a 13 x 9 inch pan. I did overbake the cookie slightly as suggested by others and it held up well throughout the party. I adjusted the recipe by mixing the cream cheese, 4 oz of whipped topping and 4 oz of marshmallow fluff, with a tsp of vanilla and it was delicious! The glaze sounds great, but short on time I simmered apricot glaze with water and juice of half a lemon..then strained it, let it cool and brushed it on the fruit. I put it in the freezer for a couple hours prior to leaving to preserve it for longer during the party. It was a delicious and beautiful dessert! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellygroh77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was a big hit at the party I took it to. I changed it slightly to give it some zing and a July 4th feel. I used two 16.5 oz tubes of sugar cookie dough as the base and rolled/worked them into the shape of my jelly roll pan. I doubled the cream cheese (I used Neufchatel) but not the 7 oz marshmallow cream which I substituted for the whipped cream. I added about 1.5 teaspoons of orange extract to the cream cheese mixture. I alternated rows of strawberries and blueberries and sprinkled them with the zest of one navel orange and one lemon and approximately 1 teaspoon of ground ginger. I doubled the fruit glaze because another reviewer said she thought she could have used moreso I increased the size but found I had way too much and ended up pitching half of it so next time I’ll just make the regular batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
The citrus glaze absolutely makes this dessert AMAZING! I used strawberries, bananas, kiwis, and raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I love this recipe! It always comes out great. I like to use 1 and a half rolls of cookie dough and cook it on a baking sheet. For 4th of July, I use strawberries, bananas, and blueberries to make it look like a flag! It's always a great hit at 4th of July picnics and barbecues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Yum! This is the best fruit pizza I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I used to make this when my children were at home, back in the 1980's. It was always a hit. I added two TBSP of sugar to the cream cheese and used the lower fat type. Also added a ring of Kiwis, bananas, pineapple to the mandarin oranges and strawberries. This was a hit with young and old alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States