Fruit Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Easy and very pretty. I'm not great with cutting fruit to be uniform and pretty but it was very easy to do in this case. The filling was easy and tasty and the glaze was tangy and simple. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
The glaze on this is phenomenal! Made it just as directed but changed it to small tartlets by using muffin pans and cooking the dough in those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Loved how easy it was to make this! I improvised by making individual cookies and adding the topping on them too. Also, I didn't add the glaze and it still tasted pretty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This recipe has one word to describe it…… yummmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Photo by wrezkim
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Beautiful! I added 2 cups melted white chocolate morsels to cream cheese and cool whip for the filling! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I used basic cookie recipe and no whipped topping. The glaze was orange marmalade with tablespoon of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
About 15 years ago I heard the phrase"fruit pizza" and thought hmmm...did not have a recipe so I created my own...I made it with a graham cracker crust and instead of the whipped topping I used vanilla yogurt to make the cream cheese into a spreadable consistency and powdered sugar instead of granulated to sweeten it a bit...use whatever fruit strikes your fancy and used heated apricot marmalade to coat the fruit...no matter how you make it...the taste and "wow factor" are great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was an amazing dish!! It was super easy to make and my family loved it! I felt the cream mixture was a little bland so I added a little bit of vanilla. Overall my entire family loves it and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I gave the recipe 3 stars because my crust came out soggy. Be sure to bake it longer and test it before you go forward. Also the recipe states that this recipe can be made in 30 minutes, but it needs longer to cook the dough, to cool and set for 2 hours. It's more like a three hour recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States