Fruit Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Love this recipe - people are always wowed by how pretty it looks. Once it's cut, it disappears quickly!! The only thing I do differently is that I make the sugar cookie dough from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I made the recipe as listed, and it was delicious! Everybody had seconds. You could easily make this early, even a day ahead, as the glaze keeps the fruit looking fresh. (I used strawberries, raspberries, blueberries and kiwis.) I baked on a pizza pan covered in wax paper, and the pieces came off nicely. I didn't transfer the whole thing, so not sure how that would work. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Fruit pizza, identical to the kind I use to get in the grade school cafeteria as a child. This was always what I used to look forward to in school so I was super excited to recreate this recipe! Yummy but it is a bit more complex and time consuming than whipping together a batch of cookies. I save this recipe for special occasions because of that. I also like to take the store bought dough and cut them out in little circles - making individual fruit pizzas, which makes for a really impressive presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by animeflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Every time I've made this recipe people tell me how much they love it! I do what some other reviewers have said and bake the cookie til it's crispy because the frosting and fruit will make it the perfect softness/chewiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Swenson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I mix in a small can of drained crushed pineapple with the cream cheese and whipped topping mixture. No need for the glaze, it will be sweet enough. Made it for the kids this weekend and used strawberries, blueberries, blackberries and raspberries...it was gone at the blink of an eye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Fantastic recipe Followed to a T. Devoured in minutes of arrival with lots of compliments Even caught one guest licking the pizza tin like a kid in a candy store :-) Surprisingly very elegant appearance made the dessert more attractive than anything on the table. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Amazing! I do make my own sugar cookie crust, and I did as others and did the cream cheese and marshmello fluff, INCREDIBLE. DO NOT leave out teh glaze, the glaze is absolutely delicious and really finishes off this fruit pizza beautifully. The tastes compliment so well. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shrimpsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I made this for a party and it was a big hit. The cream cheese and whipping cream was not as sweet as some of the other filling I have had with Fruit Pizzas. I received many compliments on it and wanted to know where I got the recipe from
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Have made many fruit pizzas, and this is the best. Loved the glaze. I was 1 T short on lemon juice (I doubled the recipe) and it was still great. I pulled my cookie crust out at 12 minutes and didn't think it was done. Turned the oven back on and stuck it back in about another 5, and it was perfect. Chewy and delicious! I used blueberries, strawberries, kiwi, grapes, and nectarines. With doubling the glaze recipe, I had left overs, so saving that for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe said to and it was delicious. I used strawberries, blueberries, grapes, and raspberries on mine. I can't stop eating it and even my 6 yr. old daughter loves it. She even enjoyed the glaze on top and at first she didn't think she would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ionia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States