Fruit Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Wow! This was sooooo good! The sugar cookie crust is now my "go to" sugar cookie recipe! Delicious! Also, I only used 1/2 cup (1/4 cup less) of sugar and it was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is AMAZING!! It's a giant sugar cookie covered in cream cheese, topped with fruit. How can it NOT taste amazing! I followed the recipe exactly; the only thing I changed was using 3/4 cup powdered sugar in the cream cheese frosting. I used blueberries and strawberries for the topping. Everyone in my family kept coming back for seconds and thirds--would DEFINITELY make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Great recipe for a fruit pizza from scratch... tasted really good... you can use what ever toppings you have on hand.... i added 4 oz of whipped topping to the "sauce" I also followed other reviewers suggestions by using wax paper to flatten out the dough... froze the dough and "sauce" cut it then put the toppings on... very very good just take your time decorating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Fantastic dessert.....makes such a wonderful dessert! I did not have cream cheese when I decided to make this late in the day..but used homemade custard...turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMINMI
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I made this instead of the trans fat filled version of the sugar cookies in a tube, fruit pizza recipe. Made a double batch of the cookies (but cut out some of the sugar) for two pizzas in my Kitchen Aid stand mixer; it was easy and they turned out great. Just make sure to put some vanilla extract in the dough, tastes much better that way. Much easier to pat this out than the refrigerated dough too. Baked until it was toasty brown and crunchy when cool. The next day what little was left was not soggy at all, btw. I also drizzled over the top a glaze of orange marmalade and juice from the canned mandarin oranges I used. I doubled the cream cheese topping for the two pizzas; I used a small container of marscapone cheese along with the regular cream cheese. I could have eaten that mixture with a spoon! I took this to my in-laws for Father's day dinner and everyone raved about it and had second helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I love fruit pizza, but I was nervous making this recipe as my husband isn't a big sugar cookie fan. But we both loved it! I made it as is but in a 9x13 baking pan since I don't have a pizza pan. I just had to bake it longer. I also added a little almond extract to the frosting and it turned out great. This was very simple to make and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Made this recipe exactly as written and it came out perfect! My husband loved it! Thanks Anne for submitting this and while many people did modify and make it their own; it was great exactly as you submitted it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJWEYERMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I took it to another couple's house for a dinner party (I was asked to bring the dessert), and everyone went for seconds. The hostess even asked for the recipe. I drained the fruit very well before putting it on the pizza and kept it refrigerated before serving, and it didn't get mushy at all. I used canned mandarin oranges and fresh strawberries, pineapple and kiwi. I though this assortment made it nice and colorful. I made it exactly according to the recipe here and found that I had the perfect amount of "frosting." The cookie cooked perfectly in 10 minutes at 350 degrees. It was cooked all the way through but stayed nice and soft (didn't get too crispy). Will definitely make again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
LOVE!!!! Mine looked so gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This recipe was wonderful! I used sugar cookie dough to save time, but it may have come out a little too sweet - may try the given dough recipe next time. I made individual pizzas, which worked out well, because I made them as people wanted them, which probably helped eliminate the problem of soggy crust. I used mango, kiwi, strawberry, and banana for the toppings. The mango especially added great flavor and color. I also had some ganache left over from another recipe and threw that on a couple to add a little chocolate flair, which was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States