Fruit Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I made this for the 4th but used packaged sugar cookie dough mix and added 1/2 cup finely chopped toasted pecans into the dry mix before mixing with egg and softened butter. I also folded a half container of cool whip into the cream cheese mixture and reduced the sugar a little bit. The pecans gave it a terrific flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was very good. I made this for the 4th of July. I made the cookie out of pre-made cookie dough and cooked a little more "done" so that it would not get soggy as others mentioned. I used raspberries, blueberries, and strawberries. I also put some red food coloring in the cream to be extra festive. Will defintely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Perhaps this would have turned out better had I made the original crust instead of using a pre-packaged sugar cookie roll. The crust was very soggy and it was too sweet. The fruit was good but I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made this for a 4th of July picnic and it was gone in no time. I followed the recipe exactly and am glad I did. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Wow! This was sooooo good! The sugar cookie crust is now my "go to" sugar cookie recipe! Delicious! Also, I only used 1/2 cup (1/4 cup less) of sugar and it was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is AMAZING!! It's a giant sugar cookie covered in cream cheese, topped with fruit. How can it NOT taste amazing! I followed the recipe exactly; the only thing I changed was using 3/4 cup powdered sugar in the cream cheese frosting. I used blueberries and strawberries for the topping. Everyone in my family kept coming back for seconds and thirds--would DEFINITELY make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Great recipe for a fruit pizza from scratch... tasted really good... you can use what ever toppings you have on hand.... i added 4 oz of whipped topping to the "sauce" I also followed other reviewers suggestions by using wax paper to flatten out the dough... froze the dough and "sauce" cut it then put the toppings on... very very good just take your time decorating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Fantastic dessert.....makes such a wonderful dessert! I did not have cream cheese when I decided to make this late in the day..but used homemade custard...turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMINMI
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I made this instead of the trans fat filled version of the sugar cookies in a tube, fruit pizza recipe. Made a double batch of the cookies (but cut out some of the sugar) for two pizzas in my Kitchen Aid stand mixer; it was easy and they turned out great. Just make sure to put some vanilla extract in the dough, tastes much better that way. Much easier to pat this out than the refrigerated dough too. Baked until it was toasty brown and crunchy when cool. The next day what little was left was not soggy at all, btw. I also drizzled over the top a glaze of orange marmalade and juice from the canned mandarin oranges I used. I doubled the cream cheese topping for the two pizzas; I used a small container of marscapone cheese along with the regular cream cheese. I could have eaten that mixture with a spoon! I took this to my in-laws for Father's day dinner and everyone raved about it and had second helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I love fruit pizza, but I was nervous making this recipe as my husband isn't a big sugar cookie fan. But we both loved it! I made it as is but in a 9x13 baking pan since I don't have a pizza pan. I just had to bake it longer. I also added a little almond extract to the frosting and it turned out great. This was very simple to make and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States