Fruit Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by kewkew
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This recipe was delicious. We made no changes and it turned out perfectly. It was simple to make, my 3 young children (5, 3.5, 23mths) helped with all the steps (except for cutting the fruit and that is because we were in a hurry). The leftovers kept well in the refrigerator over night and it tasted just as good. We used strawberries, bananas and grapes. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin mama
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I have made this recipe many times and it is always requested by my friends. I use a cookie sheet I have never done it on a pizza pan. I always double the cream cheese spread so it would be 2 packages of cream cheese, 1 cup of white sugar, and 4 teaspoons of vanilla extract. My picture is number 98 in the photos if you want to see what it looks like. You will not be disappointed making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin mama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Amerz06
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Easy and delicious! I took it into work and my co-workers had a third of it gone by 9am! It didn't even make it past lunch time! They loved it so much I made another one two days later. Only thing I did differently was used Neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese (1/3 less fat!). My co-workers said it's the best dessert I've ever made, which is saying a lot since I bake 2-3 times a week! I'm sure I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Always a huge hit at parties! I use premade sugar cookie dough to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alec22

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This recipe is awesome and you will get many compliments. What makes it so great compared to other recipes is that it uses a homemade crust and not pre-made cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I took this to a party and it was a big hit. The reason I didn't give it five stars was because it was a bit of a pain to make. (I did use store-bough cookie dough.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
YUM! I made this for a 4th of July get-together and it was a huge hit! It disappeared quickly as other desserts sat untouched. Best fruit pizza I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tennis Kate
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I have used this recipe three times over the past summer and have gotten great reviews from the parties I have served it to! This recipe is very easy to follow with simple instructions; bake the cookie, mix the topping ingredients, spread the topping on the cookie and add fruit. I made a modification to the recipe. I don’t have a pizza pan so I just used a cookie sheet, which required two rolls of cookie dough, but the amount of ingredients for the topping was plenty. Also, I made a dessert pizza for the Fourth of July, so I used blueberries, strawberries and bananas to design an American flag. And just recently I went to the Virginia Tech football game, so as a tailgate dessert I used strawberries and mandarin oranges arranged as the VT football logo. Both desserts were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Delicious! We bring this to get-togethers, and it's always a big hit! We make the sugar cookie recipe every time, because it's so easy and it's cheaper too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States