Fruit Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This was fantastic! Adults and kids loved it so much that we all had seconds! I had to stop my 4-year old daughter from getting a third slice! It's also easy to make: my 9-year old daughter made it, with only some slight directive help. We didn't use cream of tartar, since we didn't have it, and it was fine. We used strawberries, blueberries, and bananas, and the presentation was beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is a delicous treat! I made this for Easter, followed the cookie recipe and the frosting recipe exactly. Turned out beautifully! I topped it with blueberries, kiwi, strawberries, banana, pineapple and mango, then sprinkled coconut over the whole thing to look like mozzarella cheese. I did follow the other reviewers' tip to cut the "crust" after it was frosted and cooled, before I put the fruit on. That made it much easier to serve, and ensured that every piece got the same amount of "toppings".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was good and easy! Like others, I took the short cut and used prepared sugar cookie dough rolled out to fit my pan. I tinted the cream cheese pink, as this was for Easter dessert, and topped with sliced strawberries and blueberries. It wasn't too sweet and seemed to be well-liked by my guests - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Delicious and simple to make, I will definitely be making this recipe again. I made mine with raspberries, blackberries and blueberries, with some mini chocolate chips for a little extra sweetness. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I think this would have been better if we had eaten it all in one day. It became soggy very quickly. I did like the lemon glaze, but it was messy and made it soggier faster. I would definitely make this again, but most likely for a bunch of people, not as a snack for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kcrawford13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kewkew
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This recipe was delicious. We made no changes and it turned out perfectly. It was simple to make, my 3 young children (5, 3.5, 23mths) helped with all the steps (except for cutting the fruit and that is because we were in a hurry). The leftovers kept well in the refrigerator over night and it tasted just as good. We used strawberries, bananas and grapes. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin mama
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I have made this recipe many times and it is always requested by my friends. I use a cookie sheet I have never done it on a pizza pan. I always double the cream cheese spread so it would be 2 packages of cream cheese, 1 cup of white sugar, and 4 teaspoons of vanilla extract. My picture is number 98 in the photos if you want to see what it looks like. You will not be disappointed making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin mama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Amerz06
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Easy and delicious! I took it into work and my co-workers had a third of it gone by 9am! It didn't even make it past lunch time! They loved it so much I made another one two days later. Only thing I did differently was used Neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese (1/3 less fat!). My co-workers said it's the best dessert I've ever made, which is saying a lot since I bake 2-3 times a week! I'm sure I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Always a huge hit at parties! I use premade sugar cookie dough to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alec22

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 51-60 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States