Fruit Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I have been making this for a couple of years now, and I love it. Very easy (especially when you buy the tubes of cookie dough) and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
After watching the instructional video for this recipe, I had great success with this crust. WATCH THE VIDEO! I made this fruit pizza as written, but doubled and used a large (11 1/2 x 17) baking sheet. Baking took longer than a single recipe, in fact I think I had the thing in the oven for about 20 minutes. (Bake, open door to check, bake, open door to check...) The crust does puff up and is hard to get out of the pan. My poor good baking sheet now has knife scratches. Next time I will use parchment paper. I would only use prepared dough if desperate for time. Crust was easy, fast, and delicious as only a real-butter cookie can be. Others add Cool Whip, pudding, etc. to the filling but I prefer a thinner filling with the pronounced sharp cream cheese flavor and then tons and tons of fresh fruit on top. Book Club members loved it, and hubs loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Can someone help me in what to do if no strawberries are in season or the stores? I live in Iowa so fruit is hard to find in winter months and I like fuit pizza year around :-) Thanks, Janet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
My husband and son raved about this pizza. my son, not a surprise, my husband, definitely a surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
i disagree about the suggestion of packaged cookie dough... even more since this is a very quick and easy dough recipe- one bowl and 2 mixing prongs are hardly a mess...this was super quick and easy- the only things that took a while was waiting for the cookie to cool down and to chill the whole pizza later
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Excellent!! Worked beautifully in a stoneware bar pan. I have prepared several and it usually takes about 12-14 minutes. Serves 18 squares nicely. I only use fruits that do not brown, mostly strawberries, pineapple, kiwi, mandarins oranges and blueberries. I steer clear of bananas because they turn brown so quick. Apricots, plums and peaches get yucky too in the unlikely chances if leftovers! I also cut the pizza after the cream cheese kayer is put on and before the fruit, this mskes it prettier to serve.Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
At the suggestion of AMBER79, I doubled the crust; but it looked like it would be way too thick in a 9x13 so I baked it in a 10x15. I also doubled the frosting and it was the perfect ratio. The fruits I used were blueberries, strawberries, and peaches--I forgot to buy kiwi at the store or it would have been included. This was fantastic, and I will definitely make it again. (Also, thank you, CAMILEA, for suggesting cutting it before adding fruit--that way one can assure that every piece will get all the fruit.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This was a huge hit at work. I used refrigerated sugar cookie dough and added cool whip to the frosting. This is very sweet! The frosting is amazing, but again, extremely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Not a party dish to set out. Cookie crust becomes soggy very fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Gave it four stars because I liked the idea and the crust and the look- and the fruit- but I wasn't crazy crazy about the cream cheese topping- I did use confectioners sugar and added a little cool whip but I think next time I may go completely with cool whip? That being said- I have 4 girls- my one loved the frosting but the other 3 weren't crazy about it- The cookie crust turned out perfect. And it looked amazing too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States