Fruit Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Very disappointed. Making this for a baby shower for tomorrow! So glad I am making it tonight instead of tomorrow so I have time to come up with an alternate. The dough was way too sticky. It was very difficult to work with. Not only did it stick to the pan so I can't use it, the dough has a weird taste to it. Frantically found a new recipe and it's working out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jjkitchen16
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Taste amazing! I made it for a Super Bowl party and everyone loved it. I added minced fruit to the cream cheese mixture, to make it more fruity. I also made the crust the night before to make sure it was cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this at school, a few days after at home, and at a family gathering. I love it, and everyone else does! But when making this, you have to be really careful to not roll it out too much. It gets oily, and you do want to grease the pan still though. Best fruit pizza recipe! And I love making it from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Turned out great! Thanks so much. Absolutely delicious and exactly what I was craving. I didn't have any cream of tartar on me, so I substituted with 1-1/2 tsp baking powder. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Easy, fast, so delicious. This was a huge hit with my family when I made it. We munched on it all weekend! Perfect balance of sweet and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Fabulous as is! DO NOT add Cool Whip to this! Why would you add something unnatural to this? I am not sure, but there is NO NEED for it! The 1/2 c white sugar IS powdered sugar. It would have been helpful for the directions to say this, but I still used powdered anyway. Thank you to the reviewers who mentioned to cut the pizza before topping it and to make sure the fruit was dry. Very yummy! A perfect dessert for a pizza themed dinner I was doing for our small group. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Huge crowd pleaser. Love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I have been making this for a couple of years now, and I love it. Very easy (especially when you buy the tubes of cookie dough) and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
After watching the instructional video for this recipe, I had great success with this crust. WATCH THE VIDEO! I made this fruit pizza as written, but doubled and used a large (11 1/2 x 17) baking sheet. Baking took longer than a single recipe, in fact I think I had the thing in the oven for about 20 minutes. (Bake, open door to check, bake, open door to check...) The crust does puff up and is hard to get out of the pan. My poor good baking sheet now has knife scratches. Next time I will use parchment paper. I would only use prepared dough if desperate for time. Crust was easy, fast, and delicious as only a real-butter cookie can be. Others add Cool Whip, pudding, etc. to the filling but I prefer a thinner filling with the pronounced sharp cream cheese flavor and then tons and tons of fresh fruit on top. Book Club members loved it, and hubs loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Can someone help me in what to do if no strawberries are in season or the stores? I live in Iowa so fruit is hard to find in winter months and I like fuit pizza year around :-) Thanks, Janet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States