Fruit Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I made this recipe today for 4th of july and everyone said how good it was and i got an empty dish back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I use this recipe every time, I've been making it for like three years now. It is my family's summertime favorite dessert. I found my favorite fruit combination to be bananas, blueberries, blueberries, strawberries, and raspberries. We use premade dough since I'm always pressed for time with six kids running around here at times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissa Fontaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I have made these for years and they are always a hit. I make it simple though and focus on the fruit since it truly is the star. I use store bought cookie dough and then I use canned cream cheese frosting. It doesn't get soggy or runny on me this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annawan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spenney
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Fantastically perfect! Made it exactly the way it says. No changes. I don't know why people review this recipe and list off all the changes they made. Give a review of the recipe as it is so other people can read reviews of the recipe posted!! So annoying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spenney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Very disappointed. Making this for a baby shower for tomorrow! So glad I am making it tonight instead of tomorrow so I have time to come up with an alternate. The dough was way too sticky. It was very difficult to work with. Not only did it stick to the pan so I can't use it, the dough has a weird taste to it. Frantically found a new recipe and it's working out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jjkitchen16
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Taste amazing! I made it for a Super Bowl party and everyone loved it. I added minced fruit to the cream cheese mixture, to make it more fruity. I also made the crust the night before to make sure it was cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this at school, a few days after at home, and at a family gathering. I love it, and everyone else does! But when making this, you have to be really careful to not roll it out too much. It gets oily, and you do want to grease the pan still though. Best fruit pizza recipe! And I love making it from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Turned out great! Thanks so much. Absolutely delicious and exactly what I was craving. I didn't have any cream of tartar on me, so I substituted with 1-1/2 tsp baking powder. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Easy, fast, so delicious. This was a huge hit with my family when I made it. We munched on it all weekend! Perfect balance of sweet and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Fabulous as is! I don't add Cool Whip to this and used powdered sugar for the white sugar. Thank you to the reviewers who mentioned to cut the pizza before topping it and to make sure the fruit was dry. Very yummy! A perfect dessert for a pizza themed dinner I was doing for our small group. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States