Fruit 'n' Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I made this for a party yesterday, following the recipe exactly (but without star fruit, as I didn't have it). The salad got a lot of compliments and many asked for the recipe. One of the 6 yr old guests was practically licking the salad bowl clean. Definitely try it. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Excellent. I didn't have a star fruit. I used orange peel instead of lemon and squeezed the juice from the orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Did recipe exact and was Not impressed with dressing. The ginger was a bit strong, so I added a bit to make it the three stars, otherwise would have been a 1 star. Added garlic and onion powder and a bit of red wine vinegar. Won't be doing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwd1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Excellent, no...PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Good, easy salad. I added a little romaine in with the spinach. Also changed the fruit for what I had in hand - mandarin oranges, apples, dried cranberries. I doubled the salad, for 11 people - and it was nearly all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
SOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Next time I will cut way back on the spinach or use another leafy green, but the dressing is worth 10 stars. It would be great on any fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: East Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
We loved this salad. Even the hubby, who believes anything even remotely sweet is for dessert only, loved this salad and dressing. This was the first time any of the kids had tried star fruit and they really liked it. Everyone agreed that this will be on the menu often this summer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This salad is amazing! It is lite and refreshing for any occasion. I give it 5 stars it went beautifully with our anniversary dinner. I did change it up a bit. I did not have oranges so I scooped out some pink grapefruit pulp. Also starfruit is hard to get and get ripe when you need it so I used kiwi fruit. It complimented th strawberries well and gave the salad that exotic feel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gnadenhutten, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Wonderful, healthy, and satisfying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Federico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States