Fruit 'n' Honey Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Fantastic recipe! Clear, easy to use, and healthy. Thank you! (works well with molasses too, by the way)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I make this granola every 2 weeks and eat it almost every day with greek yogurt and berries. Even my picky husband loves it. Definitely heat the oil and honey for a few minutes to loosen it up, you don't need to boil it, just warm it so mixes better. Change up your nuts or fruits to get more variety. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Great recipe. As I celiac, I had to use gluten-free oats and substituted Chia seed for the wheat germ. I also added pumpkin seeds and didn't use raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA JAYNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Ooh! this was good. I didn't have the flax seed and wheat germ (will buy next time) but I added dried mango, pineapple, apricots, raisins, and chopped almonds. I toasted the almonds and oats for 15 minutes then added the dried fruits and cooked for another 15 minutes. Also, it is imperative to let the granola cool COMPLETELY before handling. Otherwise it will be too crumbly like cereal. If you leave it to cool, it will harden and then you can break it up to suit your own needs. Overall,great taste and highly addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This is the best granola recipe! The only thing I did different from the recipe was mix the oil and honey together before mixing it with the dry ingredients! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Like others, I have tweaked the recipe a bit. I used 1/2 cup of flax seed, omitted the sunflower seeds, and omitted the fruit. Tastes great when added to my greek yogurt for breakfast! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This granola was very good! I did replace the canola oil with coconut oil, added cocoa powder to half, and for the fruit used raisins, craisins, and chopped dried apricots. I preferred the chocolate granola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Needed a recipe for granola for the lodge that I cook for. This one is so easy and so tasty without being oversweet and having too many ingredients and too much sugar. I used cramberries, raisons, oats and sliced almonds and almond extract. And just added ground flax seed for the other stuff cause thats what I had on hand. Every one loves it and it is so much fresher than the store bought stuff that we pay so much for. I recipe made 3 1/2 quarts for maaybe the price of one stale bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martese houle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
this recipe was great!!! i added a few thing vanilla, walnuts & pecans to the mix. I also split it in half after adding the honey and oil and added cocoa powder to one half. turned out great......chocolate granola!!!! i will definatly be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Excellent recipe! I took the advice of another reviewer and boiled the honey first to make it spread further. Thanks for a great recipe Chris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States