Fruit Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I have been making this dip for a couple of years with the following adjustments: Use light Strawberry Cream Cheese. I add 2 TBS of orange juice when mixing with the marshmallow ceam. Finally, I fold in 1 cup of Cool Whip. I never have any left overs with this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1293 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I think this stuff is AWESOME!!! You couldn't have a simpler recipe. Two ingredients, people!!! It tastes too good. I make this for just about any gathering at my house, because it always gets eaten. Just remember to let your cream cheese soften before you mix. It is a lot easier this way. Also I stick my rubber scraper in very hot water to help to get the sticky marshmallow cream out of the jar. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
691 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Used strawberry cream cheese, added 1 cup of cool whip and 2 tbsp orange juice. Had people at the party eating dip without the fruit it was so good. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
613 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This is basically the same fruit dip my family has made for years, except we add 1/4 t sugar and 1/2 vanilla extract. We also add a few drops of red food coloring to give it a pink hue. This makes it so pretty next to strawberries, watermelon, cantaloupe and fresh pineapple chunks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
201 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Very good. If you add cool whip make sure the cream cheese and marshmallow creme are mixed well first. Serve with a fruit and bite size cubes of pound cake! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
I make this recipe all of the time, but I add a few drops of marachino (sp)cherry juice to make it have a pink tint. Its great with strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
I love this recipe. I usually add about 1-2T lemon juice. It makes it smoother, and it gives it just a little bit of a kick. Either way, this is a great dip for any kind of fruit...melons, berries, grapes, bananas, you name it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richview, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
This is the BEST! Served at a baby shower with fresh strawberries and it was WONDERFUL. Definately going to be a mainstay in my party food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Every since I made this receipe for the first time a couple of months ago I get requests for it all the time! My son loves it and I have served it at several get-togethers. Sometimes I add a bit of orange juice and I always use light strawberry cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
I make this all the time for myself. Not the biggest fruit eater, but with this stuff I can eat fruit like it is going out of style. It is a really sweet treat. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States