Fruit Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I added some lime juice and zest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYKINS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
YUM! I got so many compliments on this! I incorporated other reviewers' suggestions and used strawberry cream cheese and added a container of cool whip. Delicious! Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bamfmw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This turned out great. I doubled the recipe because I didn't think it would be enough. Turns out, a single recipe makes plenty. It was the rave of the party! I added a touch of vanilla, but I don't think it really needs that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I've been making this dip for YEARS with the simple addition of a tablespoon or so of Amaretto (almond flavoring for tea totallers). Wonderful stuff with apples, strawberries, peaches, graham crackers, gingerbread cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pierce City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Add your favorite package of Kool Aid. It adds both color and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I have been making this for years, I can't understand why everyone wants to change the recipe, if you think your such a good cook then make up your own recipe instead of trying to change everyone else's.thats why i hate to read reviews, every one on here is trying to ruin a good thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I served this at a party and everyone had the same opinion: It was delicious but overwhelmingly sweet after about 2 bites. If you happen to like dipping beautiful fruit into cheesecake (because it tastes exactly like it) then you may enjoy this. I prefer a lighter flavor/ texture paired with the natural sweetness of fresh fruit. I wanted a fruit dip, not a sweet dessert. Disappointing considering the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissNikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Really delicious fruit dip. I made it for a baby girl shower and added just a bit of red food coloring to make it pink! It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States