Fruit Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Love this recipe as is, it truly is delicious! The second time I made it I did get a little more creative. I added quite a large splash of Cruzan Black Cherry Rum to it and a dash of grenadine for a pinkish color. Next time I will give mango rum a shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I use a little extract - orange, pineapple, coconut, cherry, vanilla, almond, or any flavor. gives it a little subtle taste for variety
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I have been making this for 30 years. I add cinnamon (to taste) and it makes all the difference. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Lobster Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandwich, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Wonderful recipe, added much less sugar (about 1/2 cup) and used vanilla yogurt to soften it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Have had this dip in my family for the LONGEST time. Brought it to school for a potluck I high school, and no one knew what it was or have ever taste it. Surprised to see so many others like/know this recipe. So simple, and amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This stuff if phenomenal. My babysitter use to make it for me when I was little and I love making it for my nephews when they come over. It's a great way to get them to eat more fruit! I think it is wonderful as is, but I also enjoy switching up the cream cheese with a flavored cream cheese like strawberry or blueberry. It just gives it something a little extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I tried this dip precisely because it only had two ingredients, great reviews and I didn't have much time. It is a perfect compliment to cantaloupe, apples, pears, grapes and strawberries. The best suggestion I read was to be sure to use softened cream cheese. Thanks, Crystal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I have made this one for years the only thing different I do is add a couple drops of red food coloring. It makes it look pink and people can not think what it is that is so good and why it is pink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This isn't fluffy or creamy, in my opinion. More tacky and gooey. Not my taste. Was looking for something lighter in texture, I guess. I stirred in cocoa powder per one reviewers suggestion. chocolate flavor was nice, but the texture wasn't what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I loved this dip! I could only find marshmallow fluff in a 16oz jar, and I used approx half of it with 8oz of fat free cream cheese. It was delicious! I made this for my boyfriend and I to have with fruit after dinner, and served it with halved strawberries, kiwi chunks, and thickly sliced banana. Definitely a hit and I will absolutely make this again! (Now I get to eat fluffernutters for a while to finish up this marshmallow fluff -- yum!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States