Fruit Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Made this for pool party potluck. I used honey cream cheese with the marshmallow and it was a hit. I will def make this again for future get tog ethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Orangevale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I made two of these for a party, one using dark chocolate cream cheese and the other had cinnamon cream cheese. Both were amazing on fruits, cake bites, marshmallows, cookies, and -as a friend realized by accident- certain veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Love this recipe as is, it truly is delicious! The second time I made it I did get a little more creative. I added quite a large splash of Cruzan Black Cherry Rum to it and a dash of grenadine for a pinkish color. Next time I will give mango rum a shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I use a little extract - orange, pineapple, coconut, cherry, vanilla, almond, or any flavor. gives it a little subtle taste for variety
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I have been making this for 30 years. I add cinnamon (to taste) and it makes all the difference. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Lobster Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandwich, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Wonderful recipe, added much less sugar (about 1/2 cup) and used vanilla yogurt to soften it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Have had this dip in my family for the LONGEST time. Brought it to school for a potluck I high school, and no one knew what it was or have ever taste it. Surprised to see so many others like/know this recipe. So simple, and amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This stuff if phenomenal. My babysitter use to make it for me when I was little and I love making it for my nephews when they come over. It's a great way to get them to eat more fruit! I think it is wonderful as is, but I also enjoy switching up the cream cheese with a flavored cream cheese like strawberry or blueberry. It just gives it something a little extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I tried this dip precisely because it only had two ingredients, great reviews and I didn't have much time. It is a perfect compliment to cantaloupe, apples, pears, grapes and strawberries. The best suggestion I read was to be sure to use softened cream cheese. Thanks, Crystal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 737) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States