Fruit Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I give this fruit dip a 5 star rating because it was really good, but i prefer it with just one jar of marshmellow creme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I added just about 2 tsp. of maraschino cherry juice to this dip... pretty color and added a nice hint of cherry flavor... everyone loved it, especially with strawberries. The family is begging me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I have been making this stuff for years and made it tonight to take to my neighbor's house for dessert. I always do (1) 8 oz. package of cream cheese to (1) 7 oz. jar of marshmallow cream and beat together until smooth. I then skewer fruit (cantaloupe, strawberries, melon, pineapple, etc.) on wodden sticks and serve. It's light, refreshing, and great at picnics and bbq's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
I added cinnamon and a little nutmeg and this was excellent!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
I love this stuff. I am not a big fruit eater...and neither is my husband. When I made this...it was gone in an instant. I have made this so many times...it is just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This fruit dip tastes wonderful! However, I found that it makes a little too much, so I cut the ingredients in half. Other then that…I would NOT change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingleside, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
Addictive! Yummy...took this to a family BBQ as an appetizer, everyone just stood at the counter hovered over the bowl! It was great, light, not too sweet, we all loved it. Served with grapes and strawberries, can't wait for the honeydew and cantaloupe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
This was so easy to make. My family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
I have been making this fruit dip for years and it is by the far the best one I've tried. So simple but sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
Having extra cream cheese and apples (from making cheesecake this afternoon) and some fresh strawberries that are normally used for my morning smoothie, I decided this would be a tasty, semi-healthy treat. BOY WAS IT GREAT! Goodbye store-bought dip! I too added some cinnamon and nutmeg! Great dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States