Fruit Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This was ok. I didn't do 2 jars of marshmallow as the directions stated. I read the reviews and only did 1 jar..next time I might do a 1 1/2 jars...the cream cheese was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Made as directed. Was a great hit with dip and fruit as the only appetizer at a BBQ. Those that didn't want the dip (not too many), just ate the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I have been making this dip for a long time, but instead of 2 jars of marshmellow, I do 1 jar of marshmellow creme, 1 package of cram cheese and 1 container of cool whip. It makes it pretty fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albers, Illinois, USA
Living In: Trenton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Its a great recipe, but the 2 jars of marshmellow creme is too much for me. I always have used 1 package of cream cheese, and1 jar of marshmellow creme. Also, by putting the cream cheese in the microwave for about 20 seconds, the texture comes out much smoother. I've also always added a bit of orage zest. Once the dip has set for about an hour, the zest really brings out the flavor and adds a little something extra to the mix. I've been making it since I was about 12, and its always been a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
My Mom has made this dip my whole life - try using pineapple flavored cream cheese to dip pineapples in and strawberry flavored for strawberries...my sister and I requested just about every flavor at some point and they are all fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This is a great dip for fruit! I like to add a 1/4 tsp of vanilla and a 1/4 tsp of cinnamon. It gives it just a little kick of yummy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe. Everyone at any party I served this has raved! I have the recipe as is and I have used it adding some touches. My favorite is adding 1 Tbsp pure vanilla ext. Great addition to a dessert bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This is SUPER sweet. I recommend 1 jar of marshmellow creme. We even dipped walnuts in it and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I've been looking for the main ingredients and the amounts to make this recipe. My sister-n-law used to make it for the family. It's true; you can't stop eating it! But she added nutmeg and little lemon juice to it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I use regular strawberry cream cheese and a small jar of marshmallow creme and give it a few spins with my hand mixer. It's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States