Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
I made this for a party and it was a hit! I doubled up the recipe but only used one jar of the marshmallow creme, and it turned out GREAT! Don't let the low number of reiews fool you on this dip. I highly recommned it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This dip was so yummy! I made it to serve with apple slices, and it was delicious! I used Neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese to make it a bit healthier, and omitted the powdered sugar, because the dip was definitely sweet enough without it! Thanks for such a quick and tasty recipe; I will be making it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I made this recipe this weekend for a family get-together and wanted to contribute a couple of ideas on changing up the flavor. You could use strawberry or pineapple cream cheese instead of plain - I LOVE strawberry cream cheese with this. Or another idea is to put in about 1/2 t of any fruity-flavored extract (I used banana and it was AWESOME, but you could also use raspberry, strawberry, cherry, etc.) to the original recipe. Not only does it taste delicious, but it smells SO GOOD. Also, a note on using the electric mixer... I only have a stand mixer and I didn't want to dirty the whole bowl just for this, so I mixed by hand. I noticed that you could feel the texture of the sugar crystals, even though it was powdered sugar. I would definitely recommend using a mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
I've been asked for this recipe at least six times, since serving it on Independence day, this year. It's sinfully easy, to make - and tastes very luxurious, rich, and creamy. It's like "800 threadcount Egyptian sheets" for your tastebuds. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
Easy and Quick!! This is the only way my kids will eat fruit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
This is great dip. I served it at a birthday party and everybody liked it and commented on it. It went well with grapes, strawberries, bananas, apples and even cantaloupe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
LOVE this dip! We have been making it for years, and it really doesn't get any better. We make it exactly as is, and no one is ever disappointed...try it and you wont be either~YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
So easy and delicious! Especially great with apples, grapes and bananas. Or you could just eat it with a spoon. :-) Yum-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjack68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is outstanding: simple ingredients, easy to make and delicious flavor. I got many compliments on this and would definitely make this again. I served it at our book club meeting with a fruit salad of oranges, grapes, strawberries and cantaloupe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Very good, very easy. Served at wedding with fruit plates. Doubled the batch, served 150 guests and they licked it clean. Could have used another batch or two I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dexter, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States