Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
Easy and Quick!! This is the only way my kids will eat fruit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
I've been asked for this recipe at least six times, since serving it on Independence day, this year. It's sinfully easy, to make - and tastes very luxurious, rich, and creamy. It's like "800 threadcount Egyptian sheets" for your tastebuds. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
This is great dip. I served it at a birthday party and everybody liked it and commented on it. It went well with grapes, strawberries, bananas, apples and even cantaloupe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
I thought this was going to be way to sugary sweet.. but with the lemon juice added, it was PERFECT. I dont think I'll ever eat fruit or bagels plain again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Queidersbach, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
I made this for the kids at my church and they LOVED it! *I have to admit it was very yummy myself!* Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
THE BEST!!!Everyone asks for the recipe when I make this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Wow! This stuff was great and the hit of the party! The lemon juice makes sure that the dip isn't too sweet. Definitely on my list to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I made this dip for a bridal shower and it was great! Not too sweet and light and fluffy. I used fat free marshmellow cream and 1/3 fat cream cheese. Still tasted great with any fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PD
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
I made this for a party and it was a hit! I doubled up the recipe but only used one jar of the marshmallow creme, and it turned out GREAT! Don't let the low number of reiews fool you on this dip. I highly recommned it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I made this recipe this weekend for a family get-together and wanted to contribute a couple of ideas on changing up the flavor. You could use strawberry or pineapple cream cheese instead of plain - I LOVE strawberry cream cheese with this. Or another idea is to put in about 1/2 t of any fruity-flavored extract (I used banana and it was AWESOME, but you could also use raspberry, strawberry, cherry, etc.) to the original recipe. Not only does it taste delicious, but it smells SO GOOD. Also, a note on using the electric mixer... I only have a stand mixer and I didn't want to dirty the whole bowl just for this, so I mixed by hand. I noticed that you could feel the texture of the sugar crystals, even though it was powdered sugar. I would definitely recommend using a mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States