Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This dip was so yummy! I made it to serve with apple slices, and it was delicious! I used Neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese to make it a bit healthier, and omitted the powdered sugar, because the dip was definitely sweet enough without it! Thanks for such a quick and tasty recipe; I will be making it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This is awesome! My whole family loves it and it is so very simple to whip up. My three boys could not stop eating it and went through a whole batch in one afternoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I made this for Superbowl and used light (not fat free) cream cheese. Everyone loved it and ask for the recipe. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
it came out well but I guess I am just not a huge fan of marshmallow fluff. Next time I will add coffee or chocolate liquor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICEPIRATE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
We regularly make this in the summer when we have people over. It's always popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I prepared this recipe just as described. It was wonderful! I have three little girls and they dipped every piece of fruit I could find. The adults enjoyed it just as much. Thank you so much for a super easy and very delicious dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casar, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I fixed this for my new inlaws at my first family brunch and it was a huge hit. They all now fix it at every occasion. Thanks this was my in with the new family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Jefferson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I halved this recipe but kept the 1/8tsp lemon juice. Sweet with a little bit of tartness. I served this dip with fresh pineapple chunks and whole strawberries. The only thing I might try next time is to add some red food coloring to make it pink and therefore stand out a little better on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I have been making this dip for years. Always a big hit at parties. Only difference is that I use 2 tubs of strawberry cream cheese and 1 large jar of marshmallow creme. I don't add the sugar or lemon juice either. Turns our perfect! Great to serve all year, especially when you have berries or grapes that are not in season...it adds the perfect sweetness to otherwise tart fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This recipe is good. Just good. I like to make it and dip strawberries in it. I call it my strawberry dip. To make it taste not so plain. Instead of buying regular cream cheese to put in it, buy the strawberry cream cheese, or whatever flavor you like. Don't be afraid to mix it up. You won't believe the results and how differant it makes it taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States