Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
it came out well but I guess I am just not a huge fan of marshmallow fluff. Next time I will add coffee or chocolate liquor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICEPIRATE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
We regularly make this in the summer when we have people over. It's always popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I prepared this recipe just as described. It was wonderful! I have three little girls and they dipped every piece of fruit I could find. The adults enjoyed it just as much. Thank you so much for a super easy and very delicious dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casar, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I fixed this for my new inlaws at my first family brunch and it was a huge hit. They all now fix it at every occasion. Thanks this was my in with the new family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ange Jeff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I halved this recipe but kept the 1/8tsp lemon juice. Sweet with a little bit of tartness. I served this dip with fresh pineapple chunks and whole strawberries. The only thing I might try next time is to add some red food coloring to make it pink and therefore stand out a little better on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I have been making this dip for years. Always a big hit at parties. Only difference is that I use 2 tubs of strawberry cream cheese and 1 large jar of marshmallow creme. I don't add the sugar or lemon juice either. Turns our perfect! Great to serve all year, especially when you have berries or grapes that are not in season...it adds the perfect sweetness to otherwise tart fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This recipe is good. Just good. I like to make it and dip strawberries in it. I call it my strawberry dip. To make it taste not so plain. Instead of buying regular cream cheese to put in it, buy the strawberry cream cheese, or whatever flavor you like. Don't be afraid to mix it up. You won't believe the results and how differant it makes it taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I just made this and it is delicious. I added a little extra lemon but I think it would be just as wonderful as is. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I made this recipe this weekend for a family get-together and wanted to contribute a couple of ideas on changing up the flavor. You could use strawberry or pineapple cream cheese instead of plain - I LOVE strawberry cream cheese with this. Or another idea is to put in about 1/2 t of any fruity-flavored extract (I used banana and it was AWESOME, but you could also use raspberry, strawberry, cherry, etc.) to the original recipe. Not only does it taste delicious, but it smells SO GOOD. Also, a note on using the electric mixer... I only have a stand mixer and I didn't want to dirty the whole bowl just for this, so I mixed by hand. I noticed that you could feel the texture of the sugar crystals, even though it was powdered sugar. I would definitely recommend using a mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
I made this for a party and it was a hit! I doubled up the recipe but only used one jar of the marshmallow creme, and it turned out GREAT! Don't let the low number of reiews fool you on this dip. I highly recommned it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States