Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
The recipe as called for was a little disappointing. It tasted too much like cream cheese. I upped the marshmellow creme to 1 cup, the cool whip to 2 1/2 cups and the pineapple juice to 1/2 cup. I chilled it for required hour and it turned out great. It was so very tasty and went over very well with everyone. I paired it with apples, grapes, kiwi and pineapple.My verison I give five stars :). It makes a lot though, so next time I will probably just cut down on the cream cheese. By the way I used the 1/3 less fat cream cheese for a little bit healthier option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Rust

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I had been expecting something really awesome after reading the reviews, but this dip didn't live up to my expectations. It was fine, even good, but not memorable. If I make it again, I'll try using less whipped topping, which seemed to make the dip too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This dip is soooooo good! My guests at Thanksgiving were eating it faster than I could put all th fruits around it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was a BIG BIG hit! Gonna make it for all my parties now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This is just like a fruit dip served in a now closed resturant called The Nut Tree in CA. Thought I would never taste it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lotus, California, USA
Living In: Shingle Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I didn't have pineapple juice so subsituted orange juice and added a tsp of vanilla. This dip was such a hit at the company pot luck and this group is hard sell! People were dipping everything in it (cookies etc), not just the strawberries I brought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I made this for a baby shower and surround it with fruit and it was hit! The only change I made was instead of just plain cream cheese (which I already made once and was also great) I used cream cheese but chesse cake filling flavor, it added so much more flavor and I used a little more pinapple juice but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I agree that this is one of the best fruit dips I have found. I'll have to try it with the cherry juice as someone suggested. 5 STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly3211

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Excellent dip. Used most of the jar of marshmellow creme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Awesome! Will make again and again! Everyone asks for the recipe where ever I go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States