Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Easy to make - but we did not like it. I had it at a gathering of friends, it was not liked my many. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Light in taste and texture, but still creamy! I made this exactly as the recipe reads. I let it chill for an hour before serving, but it tasted better the next day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C.C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
After reading the reviews, I had to try it. Dip for fruit? Come on, who can resist? Well, it was a big hit at the parties! People just had to come back for some more. Recommendations though: Tastes best with grapes and raspberries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
What a great fruit dip! Not heavy or too sweet like many store bought fruit dips. I made it just as the recipe was written, but next time I may try low fat cream cheese, a little less Cool Whip and a little more marshmallow creme. I'm also thinking I may try to vary the flavor by trying different fruit juices. This one's definitely a flexible winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
quick, easy and delicious! Will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Everyone loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMTNY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This is great with all kinds of fruit. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u62philo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I brought this to Thanksgiving to have a lighter appetizer before the heavy meal, and everyone loved it. Even my little cousins who refused to eat anything that night ate this fluffy dip. I added the maraschino cherry juice to give it more of a pink color instead of white. I would suggest using your electric mixer, also. I gave this recipe to my friend and she tried to mix it all with just a spoon, and hers came out more chunky. Mine was very smooth using the electric mixer. This is a great recipe, and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I liked it, but it tasted kind of plain. I modified to 2/3 c. marshmallow creme, added a 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and 1/3 c. brown sugar and then loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This was an immediate favorite in my house! I added crushed pineapple to the dip and it was GREAT! It's also good with graham crackers/sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TracieT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States