Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Good...not great. It was just a cream. No real taste. Next time I think I will use regular pineapple juice to add some real flavor in lieu of unsweetened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I made this for my daughter's Girl Scout awards potluck. I changed it a bit too. I added 2 TBS of powdered sugar, and about a 1/2 cup of juice and the whole jar of marshmallow cream. It wasn't too sweet or too pineapple-y. I read another reviewer who put in Bailey's & cream, idk how that would taste with fruit, but it made me want to try this again with pina colada mix (non alcoholic). It made a lot so I kept some for my kids then took the rest to the party. everyone was asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkrock_mama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I made this exactly as called for and it was okay. I'm not a huge cream cheese person, but this dip was pretty good. You should definitely refrigerate overnight because it is thicker and fluffier the next day. My husband and I both agreed that it wasn't as sweet as we'd prefer, but I got a few comments from the baby shower I brought it to that it was their favorite thing there. I served it with strawberries, bananas, pineapple, and cantaloupe, but I like it best with pineapples and strawberries. I guess I'm just not as crazy about it because I had a pudding, pineapple, and cool whip dip once that was absolutely delicious and I'll be trying that one next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I used this at my wedding, and it was a huge hit! This dip is wonderful! I didn't get to eat a lot of the food because I was so busy, but I made sure I got some fruit to eat with this amazing dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made this for the first time for a Thanksgiving appetizer and LOVED IT! I think this "dip" would also be great tossed with a fruit salad. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Really good! Tastes just like what you buy at the store, except you know whats in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I made this for a family party and everyone loved it. So easy to make and compliments fruit well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
My son loved this - it was a fantastic light dessert and he gobbled up strawberries and bananas dipped in this fluffy and sweet concoction. I cut the recipe in half and after combining the ingredients taste tested and thought it was ok, but not great, for me it had a strong cream cheesy flavor I wasn't digging. I added probably about another 3/4 cup of whipped cream along with a little more juice then chilled. It definitely complimented the fruit well and I might make this again since my son loved it so much. I thought it was good just not super special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Excellent Dip and I have used it as a "icing/frosting" as well, I used Bailey's Irish Cream instead of the pineapple juice and everyone at my adult party loved it.. thanks so much for this dip/icing recipe... enjoyed it very much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raeeln

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Easy to make - but we did not like it. I had it at a gathering of friends, it was not liked my many. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States