Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Great recipe! I used a bit less than 1/2 a cup of the marshmallow creme and about 3-4 ounces of the whipped topping. I juiced a few pieces of pineapple and strawberry that I already had on hand cut up and stirred everything together. Came out perfectly - everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Good...not great. It was just a cream. No real taste. Next time I think I will use regular pineapple juice to add some real flavor in lieu of unsweetened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I made this for my daughter's Girl Scout awards potluck. I changed it a bit too. I added 2 TBS of powdered sugar, and about a 1/2 cup of juice and the whole jar of marshmallow cream. It wasn't too sweet or too pineapple-y. I read another reviewer who put in Bailey's & cream, idk how that would taste with fruit, but it made me want to try this again with pina colada mix (non alcoholic). It made a lot so I kept some for my kids then took the rest to the party. everyone was asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkrock_mama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I made this exactly as called for and it was okay. I'm not a huge cream cheese person, but this dip was pretty good. You should definitely refrigerate overnight because it is thicker and fluffier the next day. My husband and I both agreed that it wasn't as sweet as we'd prefer, but I got a few comments from the baby shower I brought it to that it was their favorite thing there. I served it with strawberries, bananas, pineapple, and cantaloupe, but I like it best with pineapples and strawberries. I guess I'm just not as crazy about it because I had a pudding, pineapple, and cool whip dip once that was absolutely delicious and I'll be trying that one next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I used this at my wedding, and it was a huge hit! This dip is wonderful! I didn't get to eat a lot of the food because I was so busy, but I made sure I got some fruit to eat with this amazing dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made this for the first time for a Thanksgiving appetizer and LOVED IT! I think this "dip" would also be great tossed with a fruit salad. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Really good! Tastes just like what you buy at the store, except you know whats in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I made this for a family party and everyone loved it. So easy to make and compliments fruit well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
My son loved this - it was a fantastic light dessert and he gobbled up strawberries and bananas dipped in this fluffy and sweet concoction. I cut the recipe in half and after combining the ingredients taste tested and thought it was ok, but not great, for me it had a strong cream cheesy flavor I wasn't digging. I added probably about another 3/4 cup of whipped cream along with a little more juice then chilled. It definitely complimented the fruit well and I might make this again since my son loved it so much. I thought it was good just not super special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Excellent Dip and I have used it as a "icing/frosting" as well, I used Bailey's Irish Cream instead of the pineapple juice and everyone at my adult party loved it.. thanks so much for this dip/icing recipe... enjoyed it very much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raeeln

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States