Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
VERY good. I added Dole pineapple orange banana juice, it was not too sweet, it was so good. I did not notice the suggested serving size, so it made a ton of dip. I used the left over dip to fill crepes I made the next morning...... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Spates

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
The recipe as called for was a little disappointing. It tasted too much like cream cheese. I upped the marshmellow creme to 1 cup, the cool whip to 2 1/2 cups and the pineapple juice to 1/2 cup. I chilled it for required hour and it turned out great. It was so very tasty and went over very well with everyone. I paired it with apples, grapes, kiwi and pineapple.My verison I give five stars :). It makes a lot though, so next time I will probably just cut down on the cream cheese. By the way I used the 1/3 less fat cream cheese for a little bit healthier option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Rust

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I had been expecting something really awesome after reading the reviews, but this dip didn't live up to my expectations. It was fine, even good, but not memorable. If I make it again, I'll try using less whipped topping, which seemed to make the dip too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This dip is soooooo good! My guests at Thanksgiving were eating it faster than I could put all th fruits around it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was a BIG BIG hit! Gonna make it for all my parties now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This is just like a fruit dip served in a now closed resturant called The Nut Tree in CA. Thought I would never taste it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lotus, California, USA
Living In: Shingle Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I didn't have pineapple juice so subsituted orange juice and added a tsp of vanilla. This dip was such a hit at the company pot luck and this group is hard sell! People were dipping everything in it (cookies etc), not just the strawberries I brought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I made this for a baby shower and surround it with fruit and it was hit! The only change I made was instead of just plain cream cheese (which I already made once and was also great) I used cream cheese but chesse cake filling flavor, it added so much more flavor and I used a little more pinapple juice but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I agree that this is one of the best fruit dips I have found. I'll have to try it with the cherry juice as someone suggested. 5 STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly3211

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Excellent dip. Used most of the jar of marshmellow creme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States