Fruit Cocktail Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I love this recipe! So easy! I've made it for my family and for potlucks. I don't like cherries so I just use whatever other fruit I have on hand, peaches, pears, today I put in grapes! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Colon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coldwater, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
So disappointed. I don't know what the 'white' is in the photo..but it looked like an orangie mix here, and tasted like fruit cocktail with sugarless vanilla flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Very good as recipe is written, but I have enjoyed it more with two tweeks. First, I exchanged the 2 bananas for 2 peeled and chopped granny smith apples, then I added 4 oz of sour cream which gives it some additional twang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Yummy. But not very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
yummie i added alittle sour cream .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Fast and easy! The only thing I did different was drain the juice from all the cans of fruit first. Then after adding and mixing fat-free, sugar-free vanilla pudding, I added the juice until I liked the consistency. Then I drank the juice that was leftover! Love Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawnya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I use this exact recipe but I also fold in a tub of Cool Whip to the ingredients. It is more of a summer dessert than a salad. It is also a good way to get kids to eat their share of fruit. Just make sure all the fruit is well drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This recipe was far too sweet. I even added sour cream and water to try to lessen the sweetness. I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
When I was taught this we used lemon pudding and drained all fruit except the mandarin oranges, it is still one of my families favorites especially in the summer. We used two cans oranges and no bananas, but I will try the bananas. It isn't quite so sweet with the lemon pudding either. Good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Mom made this all the time when I was growing up...always served it over angel food or pound cake. I still make it and everyone always loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States