Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Very good, tried with many different fruits, and equally good topped with ice cream or whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
5 stars all the way! This recipe is SO good! I've used peach & plum. Maybe a mixed berry next? Great job on the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Even thought there seem to be plenty of great reviews for this recipe, I will never make it again. I used peaches and plums and was extremely disappointed in the taste. My family usually gobbles up everything I bake....not this time....it still sits in the fridge; will probably end up throwing the rest of it out...Oh well, live and learn! I still don't understand how it could have won first place in a contest...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Rave reviews from my eaters who were celebrating a friend's birthday. I saved some of the peaches back, made a glaze with them. I also made homemade ice cream. One square of cobbler, one scoop of ice cream beside the cobblrt, a spoonful of glaze on both the cobbler and ice cream, sprinkled a little cinnamon on the ice cream and a spray of canned whipped cream on the cobbler. Certainly a $5+ dessert at some restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Easy. Delish. What more is there?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Followed the exact recipe, took to a Summer BBQ/pool party and was the hit of the party. Everyone raved on how delicious it tasted. Didn't bring a morsel home. Will try next time with home picked blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Great go to recipe when you need to use up fruit....quick and easy....used fugi apples, agave instead of sugar and increased flour by 1/4 cup. Family loves mmmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Wow! What a dessert. The fresh peaches were out of this world. Super easy to prepare . Served with ice cream as a final touch made it pure heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Wow, this was the easiest cobbler I've ever made and it was also one of the most delicious. It's very versatile - I would imagine you could use just about any fresh or frozen fruit you have on hand. I used a bag of unsweetened peaches and a bag of unsweetened mixed berries. A little more fruit than the recipe called for, but ended up being perfect. I ran out of milk, so I ended up using 1/2 milk and 1/2 half-n-half. This is a really fantastic, simple, and flexible recipe. Thanks for sharing Lenna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonopah, Nevada, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Delicious! I made it with fresh mangos and raspberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States