Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Very good, tried with many different fruits, and equally good topped with ice cream or whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
5 stars all the way! This recipe is SO good! I've used peach & plum. Maybe a mixed berry next? Great job on the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Even thought there seem to be plenty of great reviews for this recipe, I will never make it again. I used peaches and plums and was extremely disappointed in the taste. My family usually gobbles up everything I bake....not this time....it still sits in the fridge; will probably end up throwing the rest of it out...Oh well, live and learn! I still don't understand how it could have won first place in a contest...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Rave reviews from my eaters who were celebrating a friend's birthday. I saved some of the peaches back, made a glaze with them. I also made homemade ice cream. One square of cobbler, one scoop of ice cream beside the cobblrt, a spoonful of glaze on both the cobbler and ice cream, sprinkled a little cinnamon on the ice cream and a spray of canned whipped cream on the cobbler. Certainly a $5+ dessert at some restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Easy. Delish. What more is there?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Followed the exact recipe, took to a Summer BBQ/pool party and was the hit of the party. Everyone raved on how delicious it tasted. Didn't bring a morsel home. Will try next time with home picked blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Great go to recipe when you need to use up fruit....quick and easy....used fugi apples, agave instead of sugar and increased flour by 1/4 cup. Family loves mmmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Wow! What a dessert. The fresh peaches were out of this world. Super easy to prepare . Served with ice cream as a final touch made it pure heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Wow, this was the easiest cobbler I've ever made and it was also one of the most delicious. It's very versatile - I would imagine you could use just about any fresh or frozen fruit you have on hand. I used a bag of unsweetened peaches and a bag of unsweetened mixed berries. A little more fruit than the recipe called for, but ended up being perfect. I ran out of milk, so I ended up using 1/2 milk and 1/2 half-n-half. This is a really fantastic, simple, and flexible recipe. Thanks for sharing Lenna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonopah, Nevada, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Delicious! I made it with fresh mangos and raspberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States