Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Absolutely wonderful!! I made it using fresh strawberries and it was incredible. My son is allergic to milk, so I altered the recipe and used Vanilla Soy Milk and Fleischmanns unsalted butter and it was still incredible!! Great recipe for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I added/substituted oats, cut down the butter, and used apple and rhubarb.... mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This is amazingly wonderful. I have consumed half of a 13x9 in under 24 hours and am embarrassed to face my husband because of it. I used canned peaches which were on sale...can't imagine how yummy this will be when I make it with fresh summer fruit. I am going to also try it with a bit less sugar if I use canned fruit again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
A little "blah" I thought. I used fresh green apples and threw in a little cinnamon, but it was still disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
We'll I have to say this is a definite "Keeper". I used green apples the first try and it was great. Apples,plumbs,pears second time and turned out super. Can't miss receipe. PA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pa's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Very good; however, I did make a couple of changes. To cut the sugar, I used a little less than one-half cup sugar and a little less than one-half cup Splenda. I probably ended up with about 3/4 cup of sweetener instead of the 1 cup called for. A second change was to reduce the vanilla by about half. This dish goes very well with vanilla ice cream, especially if the cobbler is warm or even hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steelville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe. It adapts well to other kinds of fruit, as well. The crust is crunchy and lovely where the butter has been around the edges. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trzos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This was so easy and good. I just recommend adding additional fruit. I used fresh peaches (peeled and sliced) but I wish I had almost doubled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
My whole family LOVES this recipe and asks for it often. We are enjoying our fresh local peaches now more than ever. Thanks for this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I was looking for a recipe with fresh peaches since our peach tree yielded a bunch of little peaches this year. I made this cobbler because it seemed easy. It was. I added 6 cups sliced peaches as another reviwer recommended, and I added 1 tsp vanilla instead of a half. At first, I thought it was a little too sweet. But by the second helping, it tasted better. Warmed and with vanilla ice cream, it was very tasty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States