Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I made this today using fresh sliced peaches...didn't change a thing in the recipe except added a cinnamon and sugar mixture on the top...served it with vanilla ice cream....it was WONDERFUL....will make again, many times...THANKS so much for such a SUPER EASY and DELICIOUS recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This is more like a fresh fruit dump cake than a cobbler. Not that that's a bad thing, just don't expect a traditional-type cobbler. It was very good the day I made it (with fresh peaches and blueberries). It got mushy by the next day, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I'd never made a cobbler and was wary about not mixing anything together, just pouring the fruit on top...but it worked :) I used peaches and raspberries...soo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Followed recipe exactly. It was good and will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Made this for a dinner party with fresh peaches. Topped it with fresh whipped cream. It was delicious, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This was nice as cobblers go, but nothing special. I sprinkled cinnamon and brown sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Very good! I wanted to try this recipe right away and only had apples available, so I sliced them and sprinkled sugar, cinnamon and a little nutmeg on them then proceeded with the recipe. Before serving, I topped each serving with vanilla ice cream. Everyone truly enjoyed this simple but tasty dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I was really happy with this recipe! It works with all kinds of fruit-for example, I made 2, one with fruit medley and the other with only strawberries. Yummy! A quick and easy dessert with items you already have hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolcam
Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly but I used a frozen fruit medley. I was very disappointed in the flavor of this. It was not very good at all. Pretty bland. Aside from that it was easy to make but I will definitely not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KWald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
A reliable and simple recipe - all ingredients are usually on hand. The only part of it that takes a little time is peeling and slicing the fruit. Serves up very nicely fresh out of the oven with vanilla ice cream. I used a combo of fresh apples and frozen plums. The plums added some nice colour to the cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States