Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
really easy to make, and super tasty. I only made a few changes. I added a little more vanilla than the recipe calls for, and then threw a packet of instant oatmeal on top of the fruit before baking to give the dish a bit more texture. this is a great all-around recipe; it works wonderfully with apples, peaches, raspberries, and blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Amazing! And incredibly easy to make. I made it for Mother's Day. There were four of us and we each had a serving after lunch. I told my mom she should take the rest home. By the time she was ready to leave, there was nothing left! We all picked at the leftovers until it was gone. Soooooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
To make a mistake with this recipe one should be a very bad cook. I followed it through and read some of the others reviews just to see how I could use apples instead. I used fresh apples, 4 in total, and the result was amazing. I liked this recipe because it didn't ask for tons and tons of sugar. It's still sweet and no need for more sugar in any cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICHINGA2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Love this recipe!! And actually, you can use any kind of fruit you like and it can be fresh or canned.....the cobbler always turns out wonderful! I leave out the salt and vanilla but use a whole stick of butter (to melt in pan). Tonight I'm making one with fresh apricots!! :)))))))))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I thought this had a very cakey consistency. It was ok, but not my personal favorite. I used nectarines and some raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Quick and easy yes, but that's not enough to please me if the end result is nothing notable. I thought it just acceptable, Hubs didn't care for it at all. I guess we were both put off by the batter part, which wasn't particularly good either in taste, texture or appearance. We also would have preferred more fruit, less "dough." Not worth the splurge in calories, so we didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I used 2 cups of frozen raspberries and 2 cups of frozen blackberries instead of the peaches and it was awesome! Great recipe and super easy. - seamsterrific
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Super easy and delicious!! Will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pauline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
i used blueberry, black berry and red raspberry blend. Added a cinnamon and almond extract to batter. I used a lil more fruit than called for but still very yummy and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I used a little over 3 cups of frozen mixed berries instead of peaches and light vanilla soy milk instead of regular milk and it turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States