Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Easy. Delish. What more is there?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Followed the exact recipe, took to a Summer BBQ/pool party and was the hit of the party. Everyone raved on how delicious it tasted. Didn't bring a morsel home. Will try next time with home picked blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Great go to recipe when you need to use up fruit....quick and easy....used fugi apples, agave instead of sugar and increased flour by 1/4 cup. Family loves mmmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Wow! What a dessert. The fresh peaches were out of this world. Super easy to prepare . Served with ice cream as a final touch made it pure heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Wow, this was the easiest cobbler I've ever made and it was also one of the most delicious. It's very versatile - I would imagine you could use just about any fresh or frozen fruit you have on hand. I used a bag of unsweetened peaches and a bag of unsweetened mixed berries. A little more fruit than the recipe called for, but ended up being perfect. I ran out of milk, so I ended up using 1/2 milk and 1/2 half-n-half. This is a really fantastic, simple, and flexible recipe. Thanks for sharing Lenna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonopah, Nevada, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Delicious! I made it with fresh mangos and raspberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
really easy to make, and super tasty. I only made a few changes. I added a little more vanilla than the recipe calls for, and then threw a packet of instant oatmeal on top of the fruit before baking to give the dish a bit more texture. this is a great all-around recipe; it works wonderfully with apples, peaches, raspberries, and blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Amazing! And incredibly easy to make. I made it for Mother's Day. There were four of us and we each had a serving after lunch. I told my mom she should take the rest home. By the time she was ready to leave, there was nothing left! We all picked at the leftovers until it was gone. Soooooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
To make a mistake with this recipe one should be a very bad cook. I followed it through and read some of the others reviews just to see how I could use apples instead. I used fresh apples, 4 in total, and the result was amazing. I liked this recipe because it didn't ask for tons and tons of sugar. It's still sweet and no need for more sugar in any cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICHINGA2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Love this recipe!! And actually, you can use any kind of fruit you like and it can be fresh or canned.....the cobbler always turns out wonderful! I leave out the salt and vanilla but use a whole stick of butter (to melt in pan). Tonight I'm making one with fresh apricots!! :)))))))))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States