Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this with homegrown apples, I didn't like the idea of adding dry uncooked apples to the top so I cut up and boiled 6 small apples with an apple core utensil in about 1/2 to 3/4 cup water, sugar and cinnamon to taste until soft, not mushy or falling apart. At the end I took some of the liquid out and mixed with a teaspoon of corn starch to thicken up the juices. Because I put sugar with the apples I only used about 3/4 cup of sugar for the crust. Before baking I sprinkled the top with a little more cinnamon. I can't even tell you how amazingly delicious this turned out! My daughter, her friend she brought home from school and I sat down and each had a nice big piece and the kitchen smelled heavenly! This is a wonderful treat to make when the kids come home from college...very appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Fastest, most simple cobbler I've ever made. Made one for dinner with friends and a half batch for me the very next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Had some plums to use up so whipped this up, quick and easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I used fresh blueberries. The flavor was really good---but the texture a little dry. I think an extra splash of milk would do the trick, especially with dryer fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I made this with apples and sprinkled the top with cinnamon sugar before baking and it was delicious!!! I look forward to trying this again with other fruit and berries!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I've made this numerous times with blueberries, strawberries, raspberries and peaches. It always comes out great and my picky family loves it! If you're short on the fresh fruit, mixing in preserves or jam works well too. (I mixed about 2-3 T of Jam with a little warm water to loosen it a bit to compensate for my shortage of fruit (about a cup short). Usually this dessert doesn't last through the night! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Very good, tried with many different fruits, and equally good topped with ice cream or whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
5 stars all the way! This recipe is SO good! I've used peach & plum. Maybe a mixed berry next? Great job on the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Even thought there seem to be plenty of great reviews for this recipe, I will never make it again. I used peaches and plums and was extremely disappointed in the taste. My family usually gobbles up everything I bake....not this time....it still sits in the fridge; will probably end up throwing the rest of it out...Oh well, live and learn! I still don't understand how it could have won first place in a contest...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Rave reviews from my eaters who were celebrating a friend's birthday. I saved some of the peaches back, made a glaze with them. I also made homemade ice cream. One square of cobbler, one scoop of ice cream beside the cobblrt, a spoonful of glaze on both the cobbler and ice cream, sprinkled a little cinnamon on the ice cream and a spray of canned whipped cream on the cobbler. Certainly a $5+ dessert at some restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States