Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
I haven't ever made cobbler before, but I had some blueberries and 2 nectarines that needed to go...YUM, I'm not at all sorry that I decided to try this out. Even with my goofy fruit combo, it was still delish! Thanks Lenna!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
This is a great recipe and don't let the, "DO NOT MIX" warning scare you. I had my doubts, but it worked. This is a keeper for my family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
I used fresh blueberries instead of peaches with great success. Good recipe. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
Oh my gosh!!!! The recipe was not only easy and quick, but fantastic too!!! I would recommend it to even the beginning cook...and people will be impressed. A must try recipe! Used peaches, cherries, and blueberries. Great leftover too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
This was the hit of the party. It was gone way before the birthday cake! I really wanted to use only apples, but I wasn't sure what type would work best, so I used what I had on hand which was only 2 granny smith. I had a lot of fresh plums I recently purchased, so I mixed them with the apples along with a dash of cinnamon, a tablespoon of orange juice, and I don't know why, but a squirt of lemon extract. I spooned over the batter, and sprinkled brown sugar on top. Everyone LOVED it! I will definately make this one again and again!!! Thank you for sharing this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
we used plums from our tree, and the cobbler was the best we ever had! I served it warm with home-made vanilla bean ice cream. It was a hit! Thanks for sharing! Diana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
I made this for a special brunch last week and I'm sorry I did. Chewy texture and not enough flavor. Most of my guests left the majority of their dessert on the plate and of course no one asked for seconds. :0(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
This was great for a family funeral. I made up 8 large pans and they were gone inside of 10 minutes! I have weekly bakes of it to my friends and family. Although I got smart after the first mass baking and now they purchase the ingredients for each one they want. I would be broke otherwise! We maserated the fruits beforehand with sugars and liquor to the taste of the person who wants one made. I am the baker in the family. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
I left out the vanilla and added 1/2 tsp. almond extract to the peaches and sprinkled cinnamon overtop. Delicious! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
This cobbler was great! So easy, but takes a while to cook. I used peaches, but would probably be great with apples. Not too sweet, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States