Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
This is excellent!! I made it for a football party and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
This just did not taste right at all. Not enough batter at ALL. And just was "off".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
I made this cobbler with pears and dried cranberries and my husband loved it. Me on the otherhand did not care for it as much. It wasn't the fruit filling, but the cobbler part that didn't sit well with me. This cobbler didn't have the usual brown sugar topping that I am used to in other cobblers that sort of make the cobbler caramel-like and crunchy. Since HE loved it, I give it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
With the abundance of fresh summer fruit, "Fruit Cobbler" caught my eye. My daughter and I followed the recipe as directed including the peaches. Because my daughter loves berries, she asked if we could mix in some assorted berries. In they went. I like nectarines, in two went with the peaches and mixed before adding to the batter. The Taste and texture of the mix of fruit and berries was so DE--LICIOUS!! Thank you Lenna for such a versatile cobbler recipe. The hardest part of this recipe was deciding on "WHAT" fruit or berries to add to this recipe. My topping was a little scant, probably because of the extra fruit, so I will up the batter 1/2 more next time. IT'S A VERSATILE KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
Absolutely my favorite dessert recipe I have found thus far on this site. I was really afraid...never having made cobbler before and trying it out for the first time with company over for dinner. It was fabulous. Company loved it and asked for the recipe. I didn't have any peaches, but used apples instead...all I had on hand. Thank you for the post....delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
I was looking for a quick fruit dessert to make, and I found a winner in this recipie! I used a 12 oz bag of frozen raspberries and 8 oz of frozen strawberries in juice(sweetened and thawed) mixed with aboout 1/3 cup sugar and a tbsp of cornstarch. This formed a delicious syrup on the bottom of the cake. I only baked mine for about 45 mins, and it turned out being just what I wanted. It was a breeze to whip up in no time at all, and your house smells wonderful while it's baking. Thanks Lenna for a quick and easy homemade dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
This recipe was a FLOP!! 55 minutes meant a piece of burned crust with the consistency of rubber. It was edible, but that does not mean tasty in the least. Turned me off cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
This was pretty good. I like the pie crust version of cobbler better but family liked it. I used blackberries and peaches because that's what i had on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Thumbs up! Good recipe. Very easy and can be made with ingredients on hand. Best made with fresh fruit. I was a little hesitant just spooning the fruit on top of the batter and not having a topping to place over the fruit, but soon realized the topping comes up over the top of the fruit almost encasing it. I did as another baker did and added a tablespoon of orange juice and sprinkled just a little bit of cinnamon on top of the fruit (peaches & plums) and then sprinkled some brown sugar on top once the fruit was spooned over the batter and it turned out fantastic. Thank you! Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
It was good; not great, but good. Added 1/2 t of almond extract, still kind of nondescript.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States