Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
There was no taste to the apples and the consistancy of "cake" was rather unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This was very easy to make. At first I didn't like it very much, but after the second bite it grew on me. It was a little rubbery, but not too bad. I was going to give it a 3, but my husband really liked it and I found myself going back for seconds, so I guess it was better than a 3! Served with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
LOVED IT!!!!! This will repace my old cobbler recipe. So easy too. I used probably 6 cups of peaches and a touch of blueberries. Some of the peaches were a tad hard so I sprinkled the tiniest bit of cinnamon sugar onto the fruit - maybe 1/2 teaspoon. Perfecto!! I'll be making this again, and again, and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This was soooo easy and really good! My only complaint was there was not enough crust, I'll double it next time. there were crispy places and cake-like places in mine. And I'm not sure if it was the pan I used or my oven or what, but the 55 minutes called for was not enough, I had to cook it another 40 minutes, but it's really good with vanilla ice cream on top. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
It was okay, nothing special-I prefer a biscuit-type cobbler, so for those that like the cakey texture, it's probably great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strafford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
This is such an easy recipe! My family loves it, and it's perfect to take to barbecues. I am a pie crust lover myself, but my family likes this cakey version. With the sweet batter you don't have to use much sugar for the fruit. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Wow, we loved this recipe! Mmy husband and I ate half of it right after it came out of the oven! There are so many good things about this recipe, but the best is that it doesn't have tons of fat! I used fresh peaches and sprinkled a little cinnamon and brown sugar on top. YUM! I can't wait to make it with other kinds of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caro10
Reviewed: May 25, 2006
I added 4 oz. of cream cheese to the butter, an egg to the batter and made this with 5 cups of fresh rhubarb, microwaved with 2/3 cup of sugar. Scrumptious. For those who like rhubarb, you'll love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
This recipe is so easy to use and so easy to change up. And it always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I nust have messed up somewhere. It was not very good at all. I salvaged it by cutting it into "bread squares". I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cochran, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States