Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
Much better with two (16-oz) cans fruit. I also add some vanilla flavoring and bake at 400 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
This was good. I used apple pie filling instead though. It wasn't the BEST one I have tried, but it was quick and easy. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Love it. Got it myself from my mother-in-law years ago and misplaced it. Hoped I would find it on here. I use 2 cups of fresh fruit sweetened with a little sugar. Also, I think it should say 1 STICK of butter instead of cup. Made it tonight with fresh blueberries. Yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
easy, tasty, too much butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
I always heard this as one "stick" of butter. One cup was just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I used less butter, and used apples instead. Added a little cinnamon, nutmeg, and vanilla, too. Love it!!! noticed though, the 1st time i made it, i didn't see "melted" butter, and still came out perfect, so i guess it doesn't matter if its melted or not. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Love this recipe, so quick and easy. Easy to remember too, 1 cup of each ingredient! Have made this twice now and it doesn't make a TON so you don't have to worry about eating the whole dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This was a great recipe! I changed the serving size to 12 & used 9 + 13 pan also I used 4 cans of fruit cocktail, drained and took out the grapes, but followed the recipe, and after 20 minutes baking I pulled it out & lightly dusted the top with cinnamon/sugar....soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doc Simonson
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I have few complaints about this recipe. With one cup of butter, you will not find this recipe listed on the American Heart Association's website, but the flavor is really good. Really good. I think the biggest problem I had making this dessert was that the recipe didn't indicate whether or not the canned fruit should be drained. It should be! An extra 1/2 cup flour and a dash of baking powder fixed it right up! It seemed extremely sweet, but that could have been from the liquid from the can of fruit also. It went very well with some vanilla ice cream. I'll be making this again, and might even try cutting the butter in half to make my doctor happier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doc Simonson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States