Fruit Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
This recipe takes so few ingredients. I had 3 people ask for the recipe within a half hour. You can dip anything from pretzels, crackers, or graham snacks in this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWENJC2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley Springs, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Piffard, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
My family and friends love this fruit ball. I've found it's very important that the fruit cocktail be well drained. I blot it between paper towels to remove the liquid. If too much liquid is left on the fruit cocktail the ball won't form properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Valley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Englewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
Very tastygood...I agree that you don't need all the nuts....so I served it in a bowl for dipping with animal crackers (for a baby shower)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
It would not shape into a cheese ball, so I just put it into a dish. Next ime I would just add the nuts instead of trying to roll them onto a ball
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2000
I've made this for church and for work and everyone loves it. One lady said "It is the best thing I have ever put in my mouth." I got special requests for it at work. I serve it with wheat thins and pretzels. The nutty flavor of these go well with the sweetness of the dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
This was really good tasting but made way too much. It was also more like a spread instead of a cheese ball when I made it. I would make it again but half of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Great recipie but I modified the fruit content a bit. I used halved peaches & pears instead of the fruit coctail. They were easier to drain & chop up. I added cherries from a jar. Great texture. I served with Nilla wafers! Hit of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
This was a wonderful recipe. My helpful hints. #1 Empty the fruit cocktail into a strainer and drain for a couple of hours in the refrigerator. #2 Mix the fruit cocktail and cream cheese together first then slowly incorporate the pudding mix. #3 Line a 1qt glass-mixing bowl with saran wrap leaving a generous amount over the edges. Spoon in the mixture and fold the saran wrap edges over the top and pat the mix down firmly. #4 Refrigerate overnight. Just before serving unwrap the “ball” and invert onto a 10-inch pie plate. Serve with vanilla wafers around the ball filling the pie plate. This was a hit at my work potluck today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Very yummy! It was a bit soft, though - had to keep it wrapped in saran wrap overnight and until serving, and put it in a bowl as opposed to on a plate. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Just about the easiest thing EVER!!! I dried mine as best as I could on paper towels, I must have used about 10 of them, but it paid off, because it rolled together perfectly! I served it with vanilla wafers, but may try crackers next time, because you need something salty to balance out the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States