Fruit Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2000
I've made this for church and for work and everyone loves it. One lady said "It is the best thing I have ever put in my mouth." I got special requests for it at work. I serve it with wheat thins and pretzels. The nutty flavor of these go well with the sweetness of the dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
Very tastygood...I agree that you don't need all the nuts....so I served it in a bowl for dipping with animal crackers (for a baby shower)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
This was really good tasting but made way too much. It was also more like a spread instead of a cheese ball when I made it. I would make it again but half of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
It would not shape into a cheese ball, so I just put it into a dish. Next ime I would just add the nuts instead of trying to roll them onto a ball
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
My family and friends love this fruit ball. I've found it's very important that the fruit cocktail be well drained. I blot it between paper towels to remove the liquid. If too much liquid is left on the fruit cocktail the ball won't form properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Valley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Englewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Great recipie but I modified the fruit content a bit. I used halved peaches & pears instead of the fruit coctail. They were easier to drain & chop up. I added cherries from a jar. Great texture. I served with Nilla wafers! Hit of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Very yummy! It was a bit soft, though - had to keep it wrapped in saran wrap overnight and until serving, and put it in a bowl as opposed to on a plate. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
This was a wonderful recipe. My helpful hints. #1 Empty the fruit cocktail into a strainer and drain for a couple of hours in the refrigerator. #2 Mix the fruit cocktail and cream cheese together first then slowly incorporate the pudding mix. #3 Line a 1qt glass-mixing bowl with saran wrap leaving a generous amount over the edges. Spoon in the mixture and fold the saran wrap edges over the top and pat the mix down firmly. #4 Refrigerate overnight. Just before serving unwrap the “ball” and invert onto a 10-inch pie plate. Serve with vanilla wafers around the ball filling the pie plate. This was a hit at my work potluck today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
This recipe takes so few ingredients. I had 3 people ask for the recipe within a half hour. You can dip anything from pretzels, crackers, or graham snacks in this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWENJC2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley Springs, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Piffard, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Just about the easiest thing EVER!!! I dried mine as best as I could on paper towels, I must have used about 10 of them, but it paid off, because it rolled together perfectly! I served it with vanilla wafers, but may try crackers next time, because you need something salty to balance out the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States